Easy Peach Crisp I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Cut cake mix with butter. No need to add extra sugar on the fruit--the mix is very sweet as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gramma Jeri
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I used peaches, some pinapple pieces, and a banana that needed to be used...and topped it with a carrot cake mix, instead of yellow. It was so easy and very tasty! We'll try this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by vcarr88
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This is a quick and easy cobbler. The juice didnt cover the peaches so I added milk over the fruit. I reduced the sugar 1/4 cup. I was generous with the cinnamon. I grated butter all over the top. I cooked it an additional 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
After reading other reviews I cut the butter into the cake mix. Added 1 tsp cinnamon and a dash of nutmeg to each the peaches and cake mix. I also added about 2 tsp corn starch and a tsp vanilla to the peaches. I omitted the sugar except that I sprinkled the top of the cake mix with just a light dusting of brown sugar. Baked at 350 for about 40 minutes. Took to a church potluck and it was really a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Just turned out a doughy mess with runny peaches on the bottom. I would not recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
This is WONDERFUL! From the hints of several reviewers: I used fresh peaches (probably about double what the recipe called for--I had a lot that needed to be used up) so I kept the sugar almost the same (3/4 c), used a grater to add the butter to the cake mix, mixed cinnamon into both the cake mix and peaches, and added a touch of almond extract to the cake mix. I baked it 40 minutes and it still didn't have a nice brown top so I broiled it briefly (about 2 minutes) and it came out beautiful. Served with vanilla ice cream as the dessert brought to friend's house for dinner. My family can't wait for me to make this again. Thanks for a simple, tasty end-of-summer recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
The taste of this is incredible! I used fresh/frozen peaches but ran into the problem of it being too runny. I wanted to make the recipe one time as its listed to see for myself what needed to be changed then change it next time. Cutting in the butter just makes sense so you dont have globs of butter, where its runny and then dry spots where theres just cake mix like I had. DEFINITELY one to experiment with. The taste was just too good!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAHFLOWERS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
This was very good. I also cut back on the sugar on the fruit as others had suggested, added an additional small can of peaches, and instead of white sugar on top I sprinkled about 1/4 c. brown sugar to give it a bit of a 'crisp' rather than 'cobbler' appearance. Terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zimmerle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mason City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
very tasty...I used fresh peaches and less sugar on them. The cake mix is very sweet, don't need to add sugar to that. Fresh peaches took 50 min in a 9 x13 glass baking dish...used about 8 peaches cover the dish 1/2 way. Also drizzled a tiny bit of water over the peaches and sprinkled in some corn starch so my peaches wouldn't be dry or runny. (mine were store bought so not all of them were nice and juicy!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommaof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
This was okay, don't know if I would make it again. It was really sweet, i'd try it again with half the sugar. I did have to cook it longer then recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Easy Apple Crisp

Apple crisp made with white cake mix, sugar, cinnamon and butter.

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States