Easy Peach Crisp I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
this is a great recipe. as you said, a fast one pan dessert. i use butter pecan cake mix when i make it and it is awesome. haven't had anyone dislike it yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
I used fresh peaches and 1/2 the sugar. Great dessert everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Turned out great only thing I did do was I cut the butter into the cake mix like a crumble and it turned out fantastic. My family loved it, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Cut cake mix with butter. No need to add extra sugar on the fruit--the mix is very sweet as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gramma Jeri
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I used peaches, some pinapple pieces, and a banana that needed to be used...and topped it with a carrot cake mix, instead of yellow. It was so easy and very tasty! We'll try this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by vcarr88
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This is a quick and easy cobbler. The juice didnt cover the peaches so I added milk over the fruit. I reduced the sugar 1/4 cup. I was generous with the cinnamon. I grated butter all over the top. I cooked it an additional 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
After reading other reviews I cut the butter into the cake mix. Added 1 tsp cinnamon and a dash of nutmeg to each the peaches and cake mix. I also added about 2 tsp corn starch and a tsp vanilla to the peaches. I omitted the sugar except that I sprinkled the top of the cake mix with just a light dusting of brown sugar. Baked at 350 for about 40 minutes. Took to a church potluck and it was really a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Just turned out a doughy mess with runny peaches on the bottom. I would not recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
This is WONDERFUL! From the hints of several reviewers: I used fresh peaches (probably about double what the recipe called for--I had a lot that needed to be used up) so I kept the sugar almost the same (3/4 c), used a grater to add the butter to the cake mix, mixed cinnamon into both the cake mix and peaches, and added a touch of almond extract to the cake mix. I baked it 40 minutes and it still didn't have a nice brown top so I broiled it briefly (about 2 minutes) and it came out beautiful. Served with vanilla ice cream as the dessert brought to friend's house for dinner. My family can't wait for me to make this again. Thanks for a simple, tasty end-of-summer recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
The taste of this is incredible! I used fresh/frozen peaches but ran into the problem of it being too runny. I wanted to make the recipe one time as its listed to see for myself what needed to be changed then change it next time. Cutting in the butter just makes sense so you dont have globs of butter, where its runny and then dry spots where theres just cake mix like I had. DEFINITELY one to experiment with. The taste was just too good!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAHFLOWERS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States