Easy Peach Crisp I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
This was delicious, although since I didn't have a 9 x 13 pan, I used a 8 x 11 pan. I also reduced the cake mix size to 15.25 oz box to account for the smaller pan. I would also increase the cooking time by 5-10 min. It was delicious. I think since I joined this website though I will have to start working out again or my waistline will suffer while my stomach splurges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
I read some of the reviews and suggestions before making this dessert. I didn't have any apples so I used a can of cherry pie filling as suggested.I used a smaller pan because there wasn't that much pie filling to fill up a large baking dish. I used only half the cake mix and added crumbled oatmeal cookies for some crunch to the cake mix before cutting in cold butter. I baked it for about 35 minutes and could hardly wait to try it. Good recipe but it's still missing something. Perhaps some oats next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roseburg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Redwood Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
We made this today with our multi-disabled class and everyone just loved it. Tasted so much better than the peach cobbler I recently had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Du Bois, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
I have made this as per the recipe. I have also made it with apple pie filling, white cake mix,and brown sugar. Delicious either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I remember getting a simplified version of this recipe many years ago from a coworker, but had never tried it till now. I used a sugar-free cake mix, and cut in Smart Balance and 1/4 cup brown sugar Splenda blend and the cinnamon with it. Since I was using fresh peaches, I added a little apple juice to them and baked in an 11x11 glass pan. It was pretty good and well received. One thing I do remember my former coworker telling me was it crisps much better if you use cheap cake mix, not a "moist" or pudding-added mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
My little sister used to make this all the time and we LOVE it. Cutting the butter into the cake mix is ideal. As an added spin to this, we like to make a simple cream cheese glaze and drizzle over the top after it has baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Stivers Boyce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelbyville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Golden, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
This one rates 4 stars because its much better made with fresh fruit. If I had made this with canned peaches it would be WAY TOO SWEET. I used real butter instead because thats all I ever use and cut it in to the cake mix as others suggested. 5-6 fresh pealed and sliced peaches along with some fresh raspberries I had on hand covered the bottom of a 9X13 pan, sprinkled with cinnamon and a dusting of brown sugar. I then covered with the butter / cake mixture. Baked at 350 for an hour until browned on top all around. Excellent with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
I've made this recipe for over 20 years, and changed it up a bit. I've used both canned apple pie filling and canned cherry pie filling (use two cans), and it's turned out scrumptious! I also sprinkle some chopped pecans on top before baking. Adds a nice crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Modified, this is a recipe I've used since a neighbor made it for me one day. You can use any fruit you like. I never ad any sugar, the cake mix is sweet enough. I usually use canned apricots (3). I add the juice from one and a half cans along with the fruit, sprinkle the cake mix on top and slice the stick butter over the cake mix, distributing evenly. The juice from the fruit and the butter seem to make sure there is no dry spot on the cake topping. Everyone loves this easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States