Easy Peach Crisp I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2004
I left out the sugar and it was just as good. Be sure to cut the margarine into little pieces to avoid clumps of cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2004
Everyone in my family gobbled this up...seconds and thirds, too! Delicious with vanilla ice cream. I made this recipe and the "Award Winning Peaches and Cream Pie" this weekend. This one is far far superior! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2004
Super east and tasted GREAT!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2004
This is very good. Thanks to the reviewers suggestions I decreased the sugar by half and used light peaches. It was certainly sweet enough. I used the butter pecan cake mix, brown sugar and added a dash of vanilla to the peaches. We all enjoyed it hot out of the oven topped with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2004
I took several reviewers suggestions, so I'm rating a recipe that is super-modified. I doubled the peaches, and next time I will probably add more. I used peaches in heavy syrup and added no sugar or water at all. In fact, because the cake mix is so sweet, you may want to use peaches in light syrup. It was borderline-too sweet for me. I stirred some vanilla, cinnamon, and nutmeg into the peaches. Then I cut a stick of butter into a package of butter pecan cake mix (betty crocker). I poked holes in it and the top came out smooth; I wanted a more crumbly look, so next time I won't poke holes. Also, I had to cook this for over an hour. I let it sit for an hour, topped it with ice cream, and the best part, it was so darn yummy! I loved the butter pecan topping! This Texas girl was pretty happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2004
This was so good. I had to bake it much longer than asked but that was to my taste. It is sweet and didnt add any suger as suggested and used heavy syrup. This was very easy to make and will be making it again. Goes reall good with ice cream and served warm. If its too runny try serving it the next day after its chilled so it easier to cut and then just warm it up in the microwave. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2004
I used butter instead of margarine, and when I served it, I heated it up in the microwave, and then put ice cream on top. Very easy & very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2004
Mmmmmm...this is really, really good. I ate it straight out of the oven, I burned my mouth doing it, but it was worth it. Thanks for the awesome recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wauseon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2004
I cut Real butter into the cake mix, and be sure to use a 29 oz can of peaches which is a BIG can. Really easy and good with vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2003
Very good (and easy) recipe! We tried this recipe as a way to use some peaches that were getting too ripe. But we didn't have enough fresh peaches so we added canned peaches too. Turned out wonderfully! We did let it bake a little longer until it browned too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States