Easy Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
So good that I couldn't stop eating it . I only used half the sugar, used fresh peaches, followed the advice of cutting the cake mix, cream cheese and butter together . I gave 4 stars because there was too much liquid at the end. Next time I'll use half the amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
This is a great recipe, I'm always looking for peach dessert recipes in August and this one is a keeper! I omitted the sugar and water, our peaches are juicy and sweet enough. I creamed the cream cheese and butter into the cake mix and sprinkled it all on top of the peaches. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jonestown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I have been using this recipe for about 6 months and love it!!! I have made it with rhubarb, apples, and of course fresh peaches. I sprinkle some cinnamon in with the fruit or topping and it always turns our great. What I love most is how simple it is to make and how easily it can be customized for whatever fruit you have on hand. Don't be afraid to add your own twist, you would really have to try to mess this one up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
My family loved this! I used canned peaches, and used all the juice from both cans. I also combined the cream cheese and cake mix. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISABLACK1979

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
This tasted wonderful for the 1st 3 bites...and then it was sooo rich we all had to swallow hard to get it down, leaving at least a 1/3 in the bowl. It baked up great though, & I used jarred peaches. I combined the cream cheese, cake mix, & 1/2 of the butter in the food processor. I only used 1/4 cup peach juice & I wouldn't use more...it wasn't too watery but still very moist. Melted the remaining butter & drizzled over the top. If you think you can handle mega rich, give it a go...it tasted really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Fat~Dog~Lane*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Nevada, USA
Living In: Spanish Springs, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Delicious!!! I made this recipe exactly as it states, it came out great. However, next time I make this, I will use canned peaches instead of fresh (I used fresh, but its alot of work and I think it would taste just as good with canned peaches). I used 3/4 C sugar and water, instead of 1 cup. I used 1/3 less fat cream cheese and it stayed on top of the mixture and didn't melt into the peaches, so when it came out I spread out the cream cheese a little bit. Next time, I will blend the cake mix with the cream cheese and butter. Definitely try this recipe, it is Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Good flavor. I used a butter recipe yellow cake mix. I have to agree with many others about cutting the cream cheese into the cake mix, then pouring melted butter over the top. It turns out a lot better. The only reason why I'm giving it four stars is because it was slightly watery. Not a lot, but just a little too much. I won't add as much liquid next time. Otherwise, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa L.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
The cream cheese in this recipe makes ALL the difference! I've tried it with only butter, and it is definitely sub-par. I used Neufchatel cheese, to subdue my healthy conscious. What an indulgence serving it ala mode....SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheOtherHunny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
I have peaches coming out my ears and wanted to make a cobbler, and this was a wonderful choice. I made it exactly as the recipe states, no changes. It was wonderful, everyone loved it and it was so easy to make. This recipes is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
I made this for desert for our Sunday dinner. We used fresh peaches. We took the peaches, 1 1/2c sugar, and 1c water and heated it till kind of syrupy in a sauce pan. I cut my butter into the cream cheese and cake mix. It turned out AMAZING! Everyone went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States