Easy Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
i had to give this 5 stars even though i did not get to taste it, it was gone by the time i got to the party!!!! everyone raved about it, guess i have to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
This was very good. I used about 9 fresh peaches with peel still on and yellow cake mix. I followed another reviewer's suggestion and did not add sugar. I just sprinkled cinnamon over the peaches, sprinkled the cake mix with the cream cheese mixed in and poured melted butter over all. I turned out plenty sweet and was a wonderful consistency. will keep in my dessert file. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I'm giving this 3 stars because there was just way too much water in the recipe. It tastes pretty good, and I took the advice of other reviews and creamed the cake mix and cream cheese together, but the extra water made it more of a peach soup rather than a cobbler. Next time I make it, I'm decreasing to about 1/4 c, and maybe adding a tablespoon of cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mghollis38

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
I've used this recipe for years and it's always been great. Well, with a few changes it works out great. First, skip the extra sugar if your peaches are already sweet (most fresh ones are if they're ripe and ALL canned peaches are sweet enough). If you're using another fruit, like blackberries or raspberries, then you'd need the extra sugar. Remember, the cake mix has sugar, too. Second, cream the cheese and cake mix together with a pastry cutter or a couple forks until it resembles a crumbly granola-type consistency. Third, melt the butter and pour it over with the liquid (use less liquid if your fruit is really juicy!) Alternately, cream the butter in with the cheese and cake mix (see above). And last--cinnamon is not always appropriate if you are using this with a different fruit. Other options that might sound better to you are nutmeg, vanilla bean specs or vanilla-flavored sugar. Oh, and for a crunchy bonus, sprinkle the top with sliced almonds before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yazoo City, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Clinton, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Love the cream cheese add on. I use two cans of fruit and butter cake mix. No water or extra sugar. I do use cinnamon on top with pats of butter till the cake mix is covered. I will try white cake mix wit the butter and cream cheese cut up in it next time with 2 cans of peach pie filling. I usually always use apple and of course ice cream!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
This cobbler rocks! My daughter LOVES it and I have made it many times in the past few years. I use canned peaches and add my cinnamon/nutmeg. Just be careful not to add too much juice. I rarely measure so I just eyeball it. The cake mix is just sweet enough and the cream cheese adds richness! I melt butter to drizzle on top. Thanks for a quick/easy recipe that is yummalicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kim6980

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooksville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Really good! I would like to serve this as a brunch side dish. I used white cake mix and canned peaches. Cut butter, mix, cream cheese and dash of cinnamon together and sprinkled over top... great texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassondra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mountain Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I love how simple it is but I couldnt quite get the whole cake topping to cook, I didnt want it to burn so I just left it as is. Unfortunately my boyfriend doesn't like cake but I think its a great recipe for something quick :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Has anyone ever made this the night before and then just warmed it up the next day to serve? I am trying to save time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Excellent , but I will leave out the cream cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States