Easy Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Very easy to make. I used fresh peaches and sugar syrup that I made and had leftover from doing some canning. It was delicious, and not too sweet. Like others, I cut the cream cheese into the cake mix and then sprinkled it on top. Scrumptious and I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I made this with Betty Crocker Gluten Free Golden Cake mix and fresh peaches. I used the tip suggested by another reviewer to freeze and grate the butter and that did the trick! I just scattered little cubes of cream cheese though and it turned out lovely. I had it in the oven for almost an hour before it was golden. My only complaint is that it's ridiculously sweet. 1c of extra sugar added to an already sweet cake mix is ridiculous. I would do only half a cup next time, or no extra sugar at all. Cake mix is sweet and so are fresh peaches. This worked fantastic as a gluten free desert though, I must say. The texture is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliann Tatham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I used canned peaches for this....in light syrup. Taking the advice of another reviewer, I reduced a couple tbsp. corn starch in a little water, then added it to the syrup in a small saucepan and stirred constantly over low heat until it thickened. I did not add any additional sugar, or brown sugar, which turned out to be fine because the cake mix itself was sweet enough (I used yellow cake mix). I was a bit liberal with the cinnamon, sprinkling it directly onto the peaches and also on top of the cake mix. I melted the butter to drizzle over the top, and made sure to cover the whole dish with it. Served it warm with scoops of vanilla ice cream. Very sweet, went over well with the adults and kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
So easy and great! I must bake gluten free so used a double layer cake mix (Betty Crocker GF only makes one layer) and then followed everything else as written (making changes in prep as per other reviews. It was easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Easy fast and AMAZING!!! THANK YOU FOR SHARING (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
This is deliciousness! I used half of the cream cheese it called for and stirred it half way threw the baking process. Divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
sweet but good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gram

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Great tasting and very easy. I used canned peaches and measured out the 1 cup of juice which was basically all of it, so next time I will omit the measuring and just dump the 2 cans in the pan. I cut each slice in 2 or 3 pieces. I also left out the cinnamon as a personal preference. It was pretty, it was easy and it was very good. Will definitely keep a cake mix in my pantry to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Tried this recipe for the first time today and it was GREAT! My husband loved it, He said it was the best cobbler he has ever ate. I'm sure I will be making this again. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Every time I make this it's a hit!!! I, too, mix the cream cheese with the cake mix and drizzle the melted butter on top. But anyway you make it, it will be gobbled up!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States