Easy Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 9, 2010
I loved this recipe and made it as directed, however if really pressed for time, I used 2 cans of peach pie filling and left off the water,sugar, and cinnamon. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westlake, Ohio, USA
Living In: Olmsted Township, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
YUM this recipe is easy and tastes great thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
So this I have to say tasted great. This the first time I made it and it didnt look very good. I will make it soon since I screwed it up the first time and it still tasted great. I used can peaches(2 large cans like everyone lese did and 1 cup of the syrup instead of the sugar water). The cream cheese didnt melt so I will cube it smaller next time. The one star less is for the apperence of it which looks like my fault. Great thing about this dis is it took 10 min to prerpare and if you have kids they will love it. All 4 of mine did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
My daughter made this recipe for me. I was a little unsure about the cream cheese, but it actually gave it a pleasant taste twist. Though I do wish we had read the reviews first. Next time we will definitely crumb the cream cheese in with the cake mix first. My daughter rates this recipe a +10 for easiness, taste and looks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lena W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moultrie, Georgia, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Whoa! was this sweet. I used the canned peaches and did not add any sugar and drained most all of the peach juice off, it was still way too sweet! The cake mix is what did it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Made this for Christmas. It was fantastic. Only had one can of peaches so I halved the cake mix but still used 8 oz of cream cheese. Baked it for about 30 minutes in an 8x8 pan & it came out perfect. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
That was the best peach cobbler I ever had.. It was different & I loved it. My entire family plus more loved it. This is how I made it I only had one can of peaches in heavy syrup so I cut the recipe in half I cut the peaches up & poured them in my pan sprinkled with a little sugar, cinnamon, nutmeg, & approx. 1 tsp of vanilla mixed it all together, Then I only had a box of pineapple upside down cake mix so I used that it took approx. 3/4 the box to 4 oz. cream cheese I added a little sugar, nutmeg, cinnamon, & 1 tsp. of vanilla mixed it all together until it was crumbly poured it on top the peaches patted it down into them then drizzled the recipe amount of butter on top of them then baked it until golden brown then pulled it out and mixed it all together and baked it approx. 15 more mins. I used approx. 2 tbsp sugar in peaches & cake mix & 1 tsp. of cinnamon, nutmeg & vanilla in cake mix & peaches it was so good we didnt even have ice cream to eat it with but it was great all 3 of my kids added a lil milk to there bowl of it & they loved it... Thanks so much for this GREAT recipe. So SIMPLE, FAST, & GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NatePuppysWifey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
I use butter pecan cake mix instead of white cake mix. Delicious when served with vanilla or butter pecan ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
I used canned peaches, and I squished them up instead of leaving them whole. I also left out the cream cheese. This came out perfectly, it was so quick and easy to make and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Really good except I found the cobbler still too sweet using 1 cup of the drained peach syrup - especially when served ala mode with vanilla icecream. Next time I will use 1/2 to 3/4 cup water for the liquid (no sugar as recommend when using canned peaches.) I used 2 large cans of peaches and sliced them further in half lengthwise. I also blended the cream cheese and butter with the cake mix to sprinkle on top as suggested, which made a nice crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Peach Cobbler Dump Cake I

An easy, peachy, dump cake ready in under an hour!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States