Easy Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Made this for Christmas. It was fantastic. Only had one can of peaches so I halved the cake mix but still used 8 oz of cream cheese. Baked it for about 30 minutes in an 8x8 pan & it came out perfect. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
That was the best peach cobbler I ever had.. It was different & I loved it. My entire family plus more loved it. This is how I made it I only had one can of peaches in heavy syrup so I cut the recipe in half I cut the peaches up & poured them in my pan sprinkled with a little sugar, cinnamon, nutmeg, & approx. 1 tsp of vanilla mixed it all together, Then I only had a box of pineapple upside down cake mix so I used that it took approx. 3/4 the box to 4 oz. cream cheese I added a little sugar, nutmeg, cinnamon, & 1 tsp. of vanilla mixed it all together until it was crumbly poured it on top the peaches patted it down into them then drizzled the recipe amount of butter on top of them then baked it until golden brown then pulled it out and mixed it all together and baked it approx. 15 more mins. I used approx. 2 tbsp sugar in peaches & cake mix & 1 tsp. of cinnamon, nutmeg & vanilla in cake mix & peaches it was so good we didnt even have ice cream to eat it with but it was great all 3 of my kids added a lil milk to there bowl of it & they loved it... Thanks so much for this GREAT recipe. So SIMPLE, FAST, & GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NatePuppysWifey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
I use butter pecan cake mix instead of white cake mix. Delicious when served with vanilla or butter pecan ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
I used canned peaches, and I squished them up instead of leaving them whole. I also left out the cream cheese. This came out perfectly, it was so quick and easy to make and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Really good except I found the cobbler still too sweet using 1 cup of the drained peach syrup - especially when served ala mode with vanilla icecream. Next time I will use 1/2 to 3/4 cup water for the liquid (no sugar as recommend when using canned peaches.) I used 2 large cans of peaches and sliced them further in half lengthwise. I also blended the cream cheese and butter with the cake mix to sprinkle on top as suggested, which made a nice crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Holy cow that's good!! I used fresh peaches, and lots of them. I also cut the cream cheese into the cake mix and melted the butter before putting it on top. This was so simple and is the best cobbler I've had. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
I thought this was good but not amazing. I had frozen the peaches with about 1/2 cup sugar. When they thawed, I tossed most of the liquid and I'm glad I did. I turned the oven off after the 45 minutes and left the cobbler in to set--which worked perfectly. Too much 'cobbler' and not enough peaches, I guess. Next time I will add more peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
I thought this was pretty good. I did take other reviewers' suggestions and cut the cream cheese into the cake mix. I think next time I will go with just cutting it into small chunks because I think I would like it better if there were little creamy pockets of cream cheese throughout the topping. I also agree when other people say there is too much liquid. I did use 2 cans of peaches and 1 cup of of the heavy syrup and found it very watery. I will only use about 1/2 cup next time. All n all I think the taste is great, although would probably be better with fresh peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
This was so easy! A great alternative to having to make a pastry crust. I also cut the cream cheese in. I used yellow cake mix instead of white. I boiled the water and sugar first, along with a 1/4 c. of butter, before I poured it in. My husband raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Excellent recipe! I used canned peaches and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States