Easy Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Yum! I did the same as most: two cans of peaches (maybe a little less than a cup of juice) and the cream cheese mixed in with the cake mix, also melted the butter and poured on top. Turned out perfect!! The crust was a golden brown and nothing was undercooked. We baked it for about an hour. The cream cheese makes the crust FANTASTIC.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Lyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
I followed the recipe, using fresh peaches. Crumbled cream cheese into cake mix and used melted butter as others had recommended. However, the cobbler turned out VERY watery... kind of a cobbler soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Loved this recipe! Much like the famous "dump cake" recipe, but the addition of the cream cheese made it sensational! Next time, I will use only 1/2 to 2/3 of the cake mix, and I will mix in a half cup or so of chopped pecans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisygirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boardman, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Just like mom's (without the cream cheese)! Can also be used with any fruit pie filling for variety
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
VERY SWEET! Yummy! I only had 8 peaches so I added 1.5 cups of plump red latham raspberries fresh from my garden. Very good. I may omit cream cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
SOOO YUMMY! i brought this to work and everyone loved it! the only thing i would do is use a little less water, it was a little runny but still delicious :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
I was given a load of fresh peaches by someone traveling from Georgia & wanted to use them up before they went bad & this recipe was perfect! I made this for a family gathering & everyone loved it! I also took the advice of others & mixed the cake mix with the cream cheese until crumbly & sprinkled on top of the peaches & then poured the melted butter over the top. It worked out well this way. I might try the way it's written in the recipe, too, sometime just to see which is better. Great recipe, thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by modestgrl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oswego, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Awesome. Made with cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
I loved this recipe and made it as directed, however if really pressed for time, I used 2 cans of peach pie filling and left off the water,sugar, and cinnamon. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westlake, Ohio, USA
Living In: Olmsted Township, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
YUM this recipe is easy and tastes great thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States