Easy Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I agree with other reviewers. This was very easy and tasty, but way too runny!!!! I uesd fresh peaches which were very juicey. If I try again, I will eliminate the water or use less. I think I will stick with the traditional cobbler recipes and make my own topping. The cake mix idea was just ok. Very easy and convenient, but not into all the "not so healthy" ingredients like extra sugar and salt, partially hydrogenated oils,artifical colors and perservatives. There are definitely better and healthier recipes to enjoy the delightful fresh fruits of summer. This one was not "it" for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Amazing! Cut in the cream cheese and butter like other ratings said. Best cobbler ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
this was awesome!! and super easy. I also used food processor for cake mix and cream cheese. I think i will try it w/apples and walnuts next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skipper

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Super tasty for how easy it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
this is really really good. I will definitely make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
This was the best cobbler! I love the cream cheese and will make it into smaller chunks next time, as I like to be able to "taste" the cheese. I used a spice cake mix. Very, very good! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Got a great deal on a bunch of peaches at the farmers market, so I decided to make this for dessert for dinner. We liked it, but not as much as another recipe that I have that has oatmeal/brownsugar crumble on top. It was a bit runny as well, with the added water. Good, but probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
So if I could give this a 6th star I would. I didn't have enough peaches so I used a combination of peach (fresh) 1 small can peaches and 2 nectarines. I did as others have done and mixed the cream cheese and cake mix togather then put the melted butter on the top of that. I only used a 1/2 cup of sugar and it was plenty sweet. This was very good and I will make this a keeper. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mount Horeb, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Great taste but VERY juicy. Cream cheese OK, but really doesn't add anything - not necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Excellent!! My entire family LOVES it! We use yellow cake mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States