Easy Peach Cobbler II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
This was so good and easy too. All of my family liked it and my husband doesn't even really like peaches that well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington Court House, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I changed just a few things, but you really can't go wrong with this fantastic recipe! First I arranged the peaches (with just a couple of teaspoons of it's own syrup) into the baking dish. Then I sprinkled just a little bit of cinnamon and caster's sugar on top, and stuck it in the oven for 5 minutes to warm them evenly and make the overall texture less soggy. Then I put the rest of the ingredients on top and baked it for 35 minutes. The bread strips made it look great, and the flavor was just absolutely perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
OMG!!! this is SSSOOOO good. i read the reviews first and the common issue was to decrease the sugar, add vanilla, and add some cinnamon so i did that the first time around. it is a hit!. i am having some VIP's over for dinner tomorrow and was afraid because i never made this but i told them in advance i would make cobbler, so i frantically looked online for a reliable recipe and boy did i hit the jackpot. i will be a star tomorrow. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
This recipe was super easy and so good!! The white bread made it delicious - so good that my cousin said next time skip the peaches and just make the crust. Definitely didn't need all the sugar the recipe called for. I used a bit under 1 cup, and it was still sweet and delicious. Added some cinnamon and had this with ice cream. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
I am sitting here enjoying this cobbler as I type. Just like most of you, I was surprise about using white bread, but I am a believer now. I grew up eating my momma's peach cobbler and consider myself to be a expert on what it should tast like. "This is one of the Best" and I highly recomend it. I did cut the sugar back to only using one cup, that was sweet enough for us and I used 3/4 of the juice from the can peaches, because I like my Cobbler a little juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
This tasted pretty good. It's just not my favorite peach cobbler recipe. I would make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlene C.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
When I saw this recipe I immediately thought of the bakery cinammon swirl bread I had in the kitchen. I used that and fresh fruit, and it is just wonderful! Thanks for the easy dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
I used peach pie filling, 1 teaspoon vanilla, 1 teasoon cinnamon. Cut the sugar down to 1/2 cup and added one egg. Also used a bread pan. Yummieeee! Sorry I didn't have whip cream available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red Hat Gal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
OH MY GOODNESS!!! This cobbler is awesome!! I did make some of the same changes others did...less sugar, 2/3 cup white sugar, 1/3 cup brown sugar. I also added 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon and 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla to the topping. Just wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Kolbow

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
Awesome recipe. The whole pan is gone already, I'm about to use some frozen strawberries for another batch. I used fresh peaches. Hint: if you place fresh peaches in boiling water, the skin peels right off. I also cut back the sugar. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Cookie-Crusted Peach Cobbler

What's cooking in Hagerstown? Cindy's ultimate summer dessert, peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States