Easy Peach Cobbler II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
This was a very nice take on peach cobbler. I kept most of the recipe as is but I did take the advice of some of the other reviewers and I cut the sugar down and added vanilla. I may use texas toast or french bread next time to make this more of a breakfast item. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
This was wonderful and very easy. It was a bit sweet. I think next time I will also reduce the sugar to 1 cup and cube the bread instead of strips just for ease of eating. I did used wheat bread instead of white and I could tell no difference. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
So yummy--I was skeptical about using the bread, but it completely changed texture and taste. The only reason it's 4 stars is because the recipe does call for too much sugar. I'm a fan of sugar, and I don't believe I've said something was too sweet more than a couple of times in my life :) Next time we'll cut down the sugar (I did read that other reviewers suggested that, but I assumed it would be fine for me)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
This is a great, quick dessert!... use less sugar though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
This is FANTASTIC and easy to make! Thank you UCMOM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
Best I've ever had and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
This is the easiest and best cobbler ever!I got rave reviews and then everyone got upset because it was all gone.Next time I will double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Love this I used a grahm cracker crust two cans of peaches and cut down the sugar to one Cup. I just finished making this as an expeirement and it was one of the tastiest cobblers I ever bit into. Thank you for this great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aba_O

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Topped with whipped cream it was easy, tasty and enjoyed by all. I did take advice from most of the reviews and only used 1 cup sugar. Next time I will add a little vanilla and cinnamon. My granddaughter went home with the recipe in hand ready to delight her friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evelyn Hunter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Point Edward, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
This is an excellent recipe just a bit too sweet. Will cut down on the sugar next time, but otherwise delicious and sooo simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Floral Park, New York, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Cookie-Crusted Peach Cobbler

What's cooking in Hagerstown? Cindy's ultimate summer dessert, peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States