Easy Peach Cobbler II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I have made this over a dozen time times, and each time have gotten as many compliments as the last. The only thing that I do differently is use fresh peaches and shimmer them in a little cinnamon powder instead of using canned peaches. I tried it with canned peaches the first time and this way all the others. It is better with fresh fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zahrah7861
Home Town: Kendall Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
So I can not bake to save mylife but this was so easy to follow and it turned out great. I was so proud and it was so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Didn't have enough frozen peaches to double the recipe (family dinner), so used a can of drained pineapple tidbits. Buttered a 11x13 glass casserole dish, sprinkled with about 2 tablespoons cinnamon sugar over the fruit. Replaced self-rising flour and the sugar with 3 heaping tablespoons of Devil's Food cake mix (didn't have self-rising); increased egg to 2, but kept the melted butter and the bread the same. It was fantastic! Next time I will add pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
This was wonderful! I used 1 cup of sugar and it was still really sweet but soo good!! Defintely a keeper! I mixed cinnamon,nutmeg,vanilla,brown sugar in with the peaches. Mine was ready in approx. 29 minutes? SOO GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
I gave this 5 stars for ease in preparation, taste and appearance. I used two cans 29 oz. of sliced peaches drained. Used 1/2 c. BUTTER because I had no margarine on hand, 4 T self rising flour and 1 egg. Recommend you cut bread into strips or cubes for a nicer presentation. Oh, I also sprinkled my peaches with brown sugar and cinnamon. This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
After almost an hour trying to figure out if the ingredients were accurate, I just gave it a try. I had no idea I wouldn't have to use as much flour. THE BREAD WAS THE COBBLER! It wasn't droopy, it wasn't too sweet, it was juuuust right. I've learned to read reviews before I cook something, and I'm glad I chose this recipe... COMPLIMENTS WAS GIVEN TO ME ALL EVENING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dandre11434

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
This is a great recipe - I actually chose this one because most of the other recipes called for baking powder which I did not have! I used Splenda in place of the sugar - granulated measures cup for cup. I also used fresh peaches. I had nine medium sized ones so had to make two batches of the topping to cover the bread to my preference but I will definately make this again!! My husband's was raised with his grandma's Tennessee southern Peach Cobbler and he LOVED it! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRITTANY2852

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Inverness, Florida, USA
Living In: Key Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This is absolutely amazing! My roommates loved it. I reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup and the butter (I used butter instead of margarine) to a little less than 1/3 of a cup. I also added in 1/2 tsp vanilla and 1/2 tsp cinnamon. For cinnamon, I actually forgot to add it into the butter and flour, so I sprinkled them on top right before it went into the oven. It worked out surprisingly well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
This is also delicious with a can of cherry pie filling and a small can of crushed or tidbit pineapple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
I agree with other reviews that the recipe as is has too much sugar in it, so next time I make it I will decrease it to 1 cup. Otherwise, the result was amazingly good and super easy to make!!! Great new version for my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momma2kinsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Cookie-Crusted Peach Cobbler

What's cooking in Hagerstown? Cindy's ultimate summer dessert, peach cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States