Easy Peach Cobbler II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
I made this for the 2nd time today and I used 3 15oz cans of peaches. I poured the first 2 cans into a buttered dish and covered that layer with bread squares and drizzled the bread with melted butter and sprinkled cinnamon before covering the layer with the sugar mixture. I poured the 3rd can on top of that and repeated the same step. covered, baked it and it tastes even better than the original recipe. but don't get me wrong, i like the first recipe but I like more cobbler than what the first recipe recommends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msbatterypark
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Excellent idea when you don't have time to make the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Lovely. Easy. What else is there?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
I wasn't sure about the bread, but it was awesome I added a little cinnamon and vanilla.I used fresh peaches added a cup of sugar and when it was done I wiped a little butter over the bread I also left the crust on the bread this is a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Excellent and easy! I added 1/2 teaspoon vanilla and cinnamon and decreased the sugar to 3/4 cup. Since our toaster oven was used, probably baking should have been cut to 30 minutes but a little crunchy was no problem at all. It did turn out to be fairly runny, but again, no problem. Thanks for the recipe - I've already passed it along to a couple neighbors and am sure I'll make it again myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hebron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
The best!!! Used with fresh peaches (4 peeled and diced). Altered recipe and used 3/4 cup white sugar and 1/4 cup brown sugar and 1/2 stick butter. It was plenty sweet and was crispy on the top. Will be making again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
this is AMAZINGLY good, and AMAZINGLY easy...sprinkled the peaches with cinnamon sugar before adding the bread, cut the sugar to 1 cup and added a tsp vanilla with 2 tablespoons of liquid drained from peaches to dry mix....WILL NEVER COOK COBBLER ANOTHER WAY...BEST EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Excellent, quick, and easy. I felt like a real chef. I am a dough person, so next time I'll probably add more white bread. Thank you so much for this wonderful dessert. I will be doing zumba three times a week after this!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Best Cobbler recipe I ever tried. Easy, Fast, Great Taste. Finally got to use my vanilla ice cream. And, I only had honey wheat bread...still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mikevowell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Sopchoppy, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
It was ok probably won't make again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by neisha_31705

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Cookie-Crusted Peach Cobbler

What's cooking in Hagerstown? Cindy's ultimate summer dessert, peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States