Easy Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2003
This was a VERY easy, FAST and delicious recipe! I added 2 tsp vanilla and since I did not have self-rising flour, used 1 cup flour plus 1 tsp baking powder. Also, I added 2 tsp cinnamon and 1/2 tsp nutmeg to the peaches and their juice. Baked it at 350 for 1 hour uncovered and it browned nicely. If you are looking for a crispy topping, this will not be the recipe for you, rather the cobbler reminded me of a warm and gooey pie inside! It was excellent with vanilla or cinnamon ice cream and/or whipped cream! So easy to prepare and of course- to eat! Thanks for the recipe - this will be a repeat recipe for our family. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
653 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
This was pretty good. Let me share with you my favorite peach cobbler recipe so far this summer: melt one stick of butter in an 8 x 8 pan, mix 1 tsp of lemon juice with 1 cup of sugar and about 4 cups of peeled, pitted sliced peaches (5 peaches) together; put this mixture on top of melted butter. Sprinkle cinnamon to suit your taste over top. Then mix together 1 cup of flour with 1 cup of sugar and 1 tsp of vanilla and 1/2 cup of milk. Place this topping all over the top of the peaches. Do not stir. Let bake at 375 degrees for about 45 minutes. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
617 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
This is just like my granny's .. I love it. I use the same ingredients just put them together like my grandmother does. She melts the butter into the bottom of her pan, pour peaches over the top and then mixes together the milk, flour & sugar. Then pours the milk mixtures right in the center of the peaches. By then end of baking the milk mixture rises to the top and makes an awesome topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
490 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2005
I didn't have self rising flour, so I used (according to a "substitutions" website I found) 1 cup of flour (minus 2 tsp), 1/2 tsp salt and 1 1/2 tsp baking powder for every cup of self rising flour. I doubled the recipe, and used 2-28 ounce cans of peaches (I like lots) but only the juice/syrup from one and cooked in a 9x13 pan until golden brown on top. LOVED IT!!!!!! Thanks so much! (served with whipped cream while still hot!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
206 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2005
YUMMY!!! So, so easy! The crust came out a beautiful golden brown. I did make slight adjustments, though. I used the 29 ounce can of peaches instead of the smaller can (the 15 ounce can just wouldn't be near enough fruit for me!). I used about half of the juice. I also added 1 tsp vanilla flavoring, 1/4 tsp cinnamon and 1/4 tsp nutmeg. And, like some of the other users, I had to eventually up the temperature to 400 degrees and cook a few more minutes. Next time, I think I'll try 1/8 tsp nutmeg and use just a little more juice from the can. Serve this up with a scoop of vanilla ice cream! A very tasty dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2001
Sorry, I didn't much care for this recipe. I had to bake it much longer to get it to brown - actually, I had to bump the oven to 400. It didn't have a lot of flavor - I would suggest adding vanilla and cinnamon (I should have read the other reviews first).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2001
This was great!! It did take an hour to bake as the other reviews said, I also spooned the peaches on rather than poured, and I sprinkled over a bit of cinnamon. It was much nicer than I expected, and I will definitely be making this again. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2003
I've been making this recipe for years; however, my recipe calls for only half the butter and filling ingredients with only one 15 1/4 oz can of peaches in syrup. Perhaps that's why this recipe took so long to cook and it was less flavorful ~ too much dough. Excess dough also caused the recommended pan size to be inadequate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2001
This recipe reminds me of my Aunts. It's sooo good, I can't make enough to keep in the house for guests. I didn't have self-rising flour on hand so I added 1 tsp. baking powder, and like the rest, what is a peach cobbler without cinnamon. It's like apple pie without apples. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2002
This was a very easy recipe, but I think either you love it or you hate it. I made it for a pot luck and nobody touched it except 3 people. One person only liked the "bread" part and the other 2 thought it was soooo good they ate it all by themself. I did try a piece and I thought it was good, it just didn't "look" good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweets28

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States