Easy Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Made it as per instructions. It took much longer time to set. After 30 minutes in the oven at 350 degrees F (as the recipe indicates), it wasn't brown or set. I raised the temperature to 400 and left it 15 min more and it browned but it was completely runny. I lowered the temperature again and left it for about 30-40 mins more, until my knife came out clean. So in total it was about 1 ½ hours in the oven. It came out alright, but a little bland, I think the other reviewer's advise of adding some vanilla would have made the cobbler better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bunnyzita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valencia, Carabobo, Venezuela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andrea Santacruz-Samour
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
best and easy peach cobbler!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Santacruz-Samour

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
needs 30 more minutes in the oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
For a simple but oh so good cobbler. My boyfriend swears this is the best he has ever had! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
This was really good and my hubby loved it although I did make a few changes I added cinnamon and nutmeg to the peaches and also vanilla to the milk and flour mixture....also it needed a little more time on cooking..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah_Leigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aztec, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Belfair, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
VERY EASY AND DELICIOUS! I'm quite impressed with this. As per other reviews, I baked for an hour and it came out quite gooey...mmm...and I like how the ingredients are simple. I made a couple of alterations: mixed in a little honey and cinnamon with the peaches and liquid, and used regular flour instead (with 1/2 tsp salt and 1 1/2 tsp bkg powder). I also mixed the sugar in with the flour and melted the butter in the bottom first....seems like I changed the recipe entirely but these seem pretty fool-proof.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
if you don't have self rising flour add 1 1/2 tsp of baking powder to mixture and pinch of salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I incorporated suggestions from others and melted my butter in 10 x 10" corningware dish. Added 1 tsp. vanilla, 1 tsp. cinnamon, and 1/8 tsp nutmeg to 29 oz. can of peaches and simmered it for about 15 minutes. Added about 1/2 tsp. cinnamon and 1 tsp. vanilla to batter. I sprayed the sides of the dish with butter flavored spray and poured the batter into the melted butter. Spooned on the peaches and all juice. After cooking about 10-15 min. I sprinkled the top with sugar and continued baking. Was done and golden brown in 30-35 min. I've made it a couple of times now and it is delicious even without ice cream. Gave it 4 stars but with additions it's definately a 5 star and just as good if not better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Absolutely wonderful. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reisterstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Manchester, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
This is a great! I love how fast it is to put together the cake itself needed a little more flavor so I added 2 tsp of vanilla. I also didnt have self rising flour so I added 1 tsp baking powder and 1/2 tsp salt. It was a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States