Easy Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
This cobbler could not have been easier to make, taking less than 5 minutes to get into the oven. So, the "easy" part is spot on. I prefer more fruit so I opened a 29 oz can of peaches and used all of the fruit and only 1/2 of the juice. This worked out perfect for our taste. We also like cinnamon in peach desserts, so just a small amout was sprinkled on top before baking. I checked the cobbler after 25 minutes and in my oven, it required a litttle more time (approx. 10 additional minutes.) This turned out to be a great recipe. I didn't experience any "doughy" problems. The sweetness level was perfect and the slightly gooey (like pie filling) inside is delicious. I would be happy to make & serve this again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Photo by Keri
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
As far as I know, I have never eaten cobbler in my life. The texture was incredible, a little crispy/chewy on the surface with a sweet, gooey fruit filling underneath. The flavor was pretty good, but I did feel it needed a little extra "something". Like other reviewers, I found that one can of fruit wasn't going to be enough, so I used two cans, but drained the juice out of one of them before adding it to the pan. I mixed the batter in a bowl and then transferred it to a greased pan, then added the fruit on top. It took about 45 minutes for mine to bake to perfection. I'll definitely make this again, but next time I think I'll take the advice of a few reviewers and add vanilla to the batter and cinnamon and nutmeg to the peaches. Thanks for sharing a great, easy dessert recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
i love this , it is so easy and taste so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Delicious. My customers loved this recipe.. not too sweet and the "crust" is just right! I added a dash of nutmeg and a tinch of cinnamon. Wondeful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
GOOD RECIPE, but cook time (25-30 min) was not enough at all! Next time I make this i'll keep it in the oven for about an hour..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
I am dumb when it comes to following recipes but this one was really easy and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I made this last night. I used 1 1/4 cups of sugar and 2 tsp of vanilla and used 24 ounces of peaches with 1/2 of the juice. Bake it at 400 degrees for about 40 minutues. It came out perfectly golden brown. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Very good recipe. The inside is nice and gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TashiLynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
WOW! Extremely yummy! And wonderfully easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States