Easy Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I used the same recipe as AMINAH but used 1/2 cup of white sugar and 1/2 cup of brown sugar. It is very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
My great-grandmother, grandmother, mother, and I have been using this same exact recipe for YEARS!!! PERFECT EVERYTIME! Can not go wrong with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
This is AWESOME!!! I used spenda in place of the sugar, added a few sprinkles of brown sugar and cinimon and my family ate it until they were so full they coundn't even lick the serving spoon!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holtorfsangel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
So easy and so yummy! I added the vanilla and cinnamon like a previous review noted and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Added vanillla and cinnamon to the recipe, otherwise i kept it exactly as it is written. The time was off because i doubled the recipe (cooked 1 hour instead of the 30 minutes stated) I also turned the oven up to 400 for the last 5 minutes of cooking to help brown it. It turned out wonderfully! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rye, Texas, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Easy and very tasty. Reminds me of when I was small and my grandmother would make it for me when I would visit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Very good and simple. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by panini goddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Solsberry, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
This is the way my mom made peach cobbler and it is a comfort food to me. She added a tsp. of vanilla extract to the batter and always served it warm with vanilla ice cream. YUM!!! I bought some spiced peached the other day and plan to make this cobbler with them. I'll let you know how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YellowBird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laurel, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
I made this as a quick dessert for my three boys with a healthier twist. I used half the amount of sugar called for in the "dough", half whole wheat/half white flour and lowfat buttermilk. I had some frozen freestone peaches I thawed especially for this recipe and I faked the canned "juice" by adding just a touch of cornstarch dissolved about a half cup of water, one tablespoon of lemon juice and a quarter cup of honey. I just cooked it in a small saucepan until it thickened up. I took a couple other reviewer's advice and added cinnamon, nutmeg and a little vanilla. All three my boys enjoyed this and "yummed" all the way through it. I thought it looked lovely, just like something that my Grandma made for us kids when we were little. Quick dessert and it was completely inhaled. No "icks" at my table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
I decided to make this because of KALDIRRIS' review yesterday. Normally, an awful review will make me bypass a recipe, but in this particular case, the review was so absolutely unecessarily RUDE that honestly I was shocked and refused to believe that a recipe with a 4 star average with >150 reviewerscould be that bad. I'm not a peach fan, but hubby is so I made this for him. His rating is "a solid four stars." My only alteration was to use frozen peaches that I nuked in the microwave to thaw and get juicy. It also took closer to 35 minutes in my oven. THANK YOU for sharing your recipe with us, and I'm so sorry that another reviewer was so unnecessarily cruel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabsmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States