Easy Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
This is the same recipe that i use to make peach cobbler. Sometimes i like to switch it up by using 1/2 cup of white sugar and 1/2 cup of brown sugar and add cinnamon sugar and a 1/4 to 1/2 tsp of vanilla to the peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Darlington, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Love this easy quick dessert. Always use real butter and keep a can of peaches around and you have a nice dessert at your fingertips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I made this today for my fiance he loves peach cobbler i cooked for for over an hour and it stayed really gooey ..mabe i should have only used half the juicy from the peaches ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Garner, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Yummy, just like the recipe I lost of my late Mother's! :) Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This was very easy to make and very good! I added 2 tsp of vanilla and 2 tsp of cinnamon and also used 1 tsp of baking powder because I didnt have self rising flour. I also only used half of the juice from the peaches because i dont like it real mushy. It turned out great, my hubby loved it and I will definatly be making this again and again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I used the same recipe as AMINAH but used 1/2 cup of white sugar and 1/2 cup of brown sugar. It is very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
My great-grandmother, grandmother, mother, and I have been using this same exact recipe for YEARS!!! PERFECT EVERYTIME! Can not go wrong with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
This is AWESOME!!! I used spenda in place of the sugar, added a few sprinkles of brown sugar and cinimon and my family ate it until they were so full they coundn't even lick the serving spoon!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holtorfsangel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
So easy and so yummy! I added the vanilla and cinnamon like a previous review noted and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Added vanillla and cinnamon to the recipe, otherwise i kept it exactly as it is written. The time was off because i doubled the recipe (cooked 1 hour instead of the 30 minutes stated) I also turned the oven up to 400 for the last 5 minutes of cooking to help brown it. It turned out wonderfully! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rye, Texas, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States