Easy Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
This was a really good one. It tasted wonderful..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
This recipe turned out great! The only adjustment I made was that I added a light sprinkling of sugar on top, which made the topping get nice and crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
It did not turn out very well. It did not have the right texture or flavor. If I may recommend an equally easy but rather tasty recipe, see Peach cobbler VI. You'll see the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Best peach cobbler I ever had! I sprinkled a little cinnamon on top before baking..yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andieleas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Just as described! Thank you for sharing and bringing back a great childhood memory:) It was like I was back in my grandma's kitchen!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
I have used this for two years and each time I add something a little different to it. Actually tastes awesome with a few tweaks. I double the butter, I use two cans of peaches, and I add nutmeg and cinnamon to give a more authentic southern flavor. Do a Mixture of Canned peaches, and use the canned peaches packed in water not syrup. Also, just use a portion of the liquid, I do not feel it needs a full can's worth of syrup. Serve hot with vanilla ice cream...popular every time! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
This cobbler was nice and easy. I did add cinnamon, sugar, and vanilla to the peaches for flavor. I did have to bake the cobbler for about 35 minutes. I liked it and so did my kids, but it wasn't a "wow" recipe. I will make it again, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gunnison, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
I thought this was lacking in taste. I added Vanilla..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Thank you so much I needed a quick recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. BliSs
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
This cobbler was incredibly easy to make. I let it cook for about an hour. I also added a bit of cinnamon. I made it about 2 hours ago and it's all gone already. I'll be making this again...probably tomorrow. Thanks for sharing this recipe. It's a winner in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. BliSs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States