Easy Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Best peach cobbler I ever had! I sprinkled a little cinnamon on top before baking..yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andieleas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Just as described! Thank you for sharing and bringing back a great childhood memory:) It was like I was back in my grandma's kitchen!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
I have used this for two years and each time I add something a little different to it. Actually tastes awesome with a few tweaks. I double the butter, I use two cans of peaches, and I add nutmeg and cinnamon to give a more authentic southern flavor. Do a Mixture of Canned peaches, and use the canned peaches packed in water not syrup. Also, just use a portion of the liquid, I do not feel it needs a full can's worth of syrup. Serve hot with vanilla ice cream...popular every time! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
This cobbler was nice and easy. I did add cinnamon, sugar, and vanilla to the peaches for flavor. I did have to bake the cobbler for about 35 minutes. I liked it and so did my kids, but it wasn't a "wow" recipe. I will make it again, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gunnison, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
I thought this was lacking in taste. I added Vanilla..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Thank you so much I needed a quick recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. BliSs
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
This cobbler was incredibly easy to make. I let it cook for about an hour. I also added a bit of cinnamon. I made it about 2 hours ago and it's all gone already. I'll be making this again...probably tomorrow. Thanks for sharing this recipe. It's a winner in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. BliSs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
This is the same recipe that i use to make peach cobbler. Sometimes i like to switch it up by using 1/2 cup of white sugar and 1/2 cup of brown sugar and add cinnamon sugar and a 1/4 to 1/2 tsp of vanilla to the peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Darlington, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Love this easy quick dessert. Always use real butter and keep a can of peaches around and you have a nice dessert at your fingertips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I made this today for my fiance he loves peach cobbler i cooked for for over an hour and it stayed really gooey ..mabe i should have only used half the juicy from the peaches ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Garner, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States