Easy Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
if you don't have self rising flour add 1 1/2 tsp of baking powder to mixture and pinch of salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I incorporated suggestions from others and melted my butter in 10 x 10" corningware dish. Added 1 tsp. vanilla, 1 tsp. cinnamon, and 1/8 tsp nutmeg to 29 oz. can of peaches and simmered it for about 15 minutes. Added about 1/2 tsp. cinnamon and 1 tsp. vanilla to batter. I sprayed the sides of the dish with butter flavored spray and poured the batter into the melted butter. Spooned on the peaches and all juice. After cooking about 10-15 min. I sprinkled the top with sugar and continued baking. Was done and golden brown in 30-35 min. I've made it a couple of times now and it is delicious even without ice cream. Gave it 4 stars but with additions it's definately a 5 star and just as good if not better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Absolutely wonderful. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reisterstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Manchester, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
This is a great! I love how fast it is to put together the cake itself needed a little more flavor so I added 2 tsp of vanilla. I also didnt have self rising flour so I added 1 tsp baking powder and 1/2 tsp salt. It was a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
pretty good. I wasn't crazy about the gooeyness of the flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
I had fresh peaches that needed to be used up and followed what another review suggested and the family loved it with vanilla ice cream. It was very similar to a blueberry cobbler recipe I have made. I think you could substitute any fruit. Melt one stick of butter in an 8 x 8 pan, mix 1 tsp of lemon juice with 1 cup of sugar and about 4 cups of peeled, pitted sliced peaches (5 peaches) together; put this mixture on top of melted butter. Sprinkle cinnamon to suit your taste over top. Then mix together 1 cup of flour with 1 cup of sugar and 1 tsp of vanilla and 1/2 cup of milk. Place this topping all over the top of the peaches. Do not stir. Let bake at 375 degrees for about 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
Super easy and taste soooo good. Husband loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Not impressed with the results. I used fresh peaches. After 1/2 hour at suggested temp. it was still runny. I bumped up temp to 400 and baked another 30 minutes. It was bubbly and brown, the taste was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
I made this without any changes. It was nothing great. If I make it again I will add more peaches and spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
wasnt bad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States