Easy Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I made it how the recipe said, except one i used a deep dish and the other i used the 9 inch pan. The deep dish turned out fantastic, nice and creamy and flavorful. The 9 inch was good, but a little dry. Then i made my own glaze out of leftover peaches, lemon juice, butter, then brown and regular sugar. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I loved this so much!!!!! Thanks for the amazing recipe, this will be a recipe I make a lot. I love it and I added it to my recipe box. You can substitute the peaches for apples and apple cider or you can add some vanilla (preferably 1 - 1/2 tsp.) to make a sweeter taste. I had cool whip on it and really loved it. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Just like my moms!!! Great and easy recipe. Like the others I baked about a hour to get it nice and brown. I also add 2 tsp of vanilla and a little cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denna Stone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Too much dough - peaches ratio. I only used 3/4 cup and reduced sugar. Also, it didn't say whether to used the syrup with the peaches, so I used 1/2 of it. I cooked at 360 degrees for 30 min and turned it off and left it in the oven without opening the door for additional cooking time. The flavor turned out perfect even without enough peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I used margarine instead of butter and I used water instead of milk (had to use what was available at the time). I must say I was surprised at how SWEET the cobbler is. I will absolutely be using less sugar, may take it down to 1/2 a cup next time being that the syrup in the canned peaches bumps up the sweetness factor to a highly inappropriate amount lol. I will also use a little more than a cup of flour, maybe a cup and a half. I hope I remember to come back and share my experience with the revision. Overall, I'm still going to eat every bit :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
This was easy and very good. I substituted Splenda for the sugar. We ate it topped with sugar free Cool Whip. The crust was a bit spongy and we loved it that way. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
This recipe did not work out for me. All I have is a pan full of mush
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
made it the first time,.dont know if i didnt blend it enough but i cooke it for like 2 hours and nothing worth eating...just tried it again looks alot better.will try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
. It took at least an hour to cook and could have had a lot more flavor (cinnamon, nutmeg, vanilla). The recipe isn't good as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I am a volunteer cook for a homeless shelter and I found this recipe easy to add to make it a larger amount for I cook for about 100 people.I did add cinnamon and nutmeg to the peaches and I have to gladly say they loved the cobbler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States