Easy Pea Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Teri
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I added bacon pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I just whipped this up in 3 minutes using only the miracle whip, substiuted pimento cheese spread 2 tblspns (for cheese cubes), and diced onions. Didnt need the sugar! Viola! It's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie D McKown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This is a good base for a pea salad. I went over the top and added a few things. First, I used thawed frozen peas and shredded mild cheddar (wife hates sharp,)onion (go easy,) and added a package of Imitation Crab (chopped large,) and omitted the sugar. I whipped up the dressing separate using Miracle Whip, a couple of spoons of sour cream (I don't measure anything...) basil infused EVOO, and a few dashes of Red Wine Vinegar. After tossing the peas, crab, onion, and cheese together, I folded in the dressing and chilled it for 3 hours. I was great! I called it a crab pea salad! lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This was too sweet and nobody could eat it.. However, I tried it again with Hellman's mayo and just diced onions and shredded cheddar cheese... This was gone in minutes.. I also used frozen peas instead of canned..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Great! I love it and it is simple and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Since I wanted something different as a side for tonight, whipped this up quickly before work this morning. The only dressing I had on hand was Thousand Island, and I used white instead of sweet onion. Also didn't have chunks of cheddar, so I used some shredded instead. Very nice! I'll have to make this for our next gathering at church or work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connies Cocina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
It's a good base for pea salad, but I have always put minced ham or bacon in mine, and I use mayonnaise if adding sugar or use miracle whip, and I always use chopped peanuts in mine alone with chopped egg along with the ingredients already listed, and always use frozen thawed peas. They taste so fresh, but,like I said, it's a very good base to start pea salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Weiker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Inedible with the CANNED PEAS! It probably would have been fine if fresh or frozen were used. I cannot imagine a recipe that ever called for canned peas, especially used in a cold salad. Terrible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
This is a good salad I make it all the time , the only thing I do different is I dice one small dill pickle, and omit the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
I changed it up a bit,I used celery along with the onion,and bacon bits,I substituted ranch dressing for the miracle whip,if I hadn't been under the weather I would have boiled some eggs to put in it,then it would have been at least 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Seven-Layer Salad

This is a salad your guests will enjoy seeing just as much as eating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States