Easy Pea Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2003
Quick, good, and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
Easy and Excellent! I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
This is so simple and my husband loves it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
This was a good recipe for a classic! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Palmer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Celeste, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
I was craving pea salad and this was perfect! I add chopped sweet pickles, and eggs to mine. I didn't put the cheese in because... well I didn't want to. One batch is never enough for my family...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMCLEOD08

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2003
I make this recipe all the time with a few adjustments. I use iceberg lettuce as the first layer, then some shredded cheddar cheese, then the peas as the next layer, then the mircle whip/sugar on top of all that. Then as the finale... I top with grated parmesean. Put in refridgator to let tasts "marry". This is sooo very good!! And so very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
This is awesome. I accidently hit the print button during a recipe finding marathon. I had all the parts and decided why not. It took 5 minutes to make tops. This is now a weekly must have. I think the yellow or white onions have a better flavor than the red. I also use shredded cheddar but only for the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
This is great!! I used frozen thawed peas instead of canned (salt intake) and it was wonderful! It gets requested at least once a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kearney, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
I LOVE the recipe! It's one of my favorite dishes, and is always a hit at get-togethers. Of course one can always add his/hers favorite add-ons to appeal to their particular tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lake City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
everyone loves this; it's become a favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Seven-Layer Salad

This is a salad your guests will enjoy seeing just as much as eating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States