Easy Pea Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2003
I only gave this 3 stars because it lacked the chopped boiled eggs and the sugar should be omitted since the miracle whip itself is sweet. Otherwise follow the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
This is great!! I used frozen thawed peas instead of canned (salt intake) and it was wonderful! It gets requested at least once a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kearney, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2003
I make this recipe all the time with a few adjustments. I use iceberg lettuce as the first layer, then some shredded cheddar cheese, then the peas as the next layer, then the mircle whip/sugar on top of all that. Then as the finale... I top with grated parmesean. Put in refridgator to let tasts "marry". This is sooo very good!! And so very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
Quick, easy, great taste, and cheap! Can't ask for more than that. It's much better made with thawed frozen peas, though. It's on my regular rotation for summer; we'll be eating this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aggie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Geneva, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
This is awesome. I accidently hit the print button during a recipe finding marathon. I had all the parts and decided why not. It took 5 minutes to make tops. This is now a weekly must have. I think the yellow or white onions have a better flavor than the red. I also use shredded cheddar but only for the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Very good. Used frozen peas (thawed), cubed colby cheese, hard boiled eggs and bacon pieces. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
This is a very easy-to-make recipe, and it usually gets good reviews when I take it to potlucks. I add chopped boiled eggs and don't use the sugar, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
leave out the sugar. use mayo. season with black pepper. My first husband made this and I was horrified! And then decided was definately good and in comfort food category. Frozen peas would work too, but the canned peas bring back memories of what we ate 50 years ago!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lodi, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
Easy and Excellent! I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
My mom has been making this similar recipe for YEARS! Only she uses can Sweet Baby Peas, adds sweet relish, no sugar, red onion, chopped boiled egg, chunks chedder cheese, and the Miracle whip to taste..great for our Holidy dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Seven-Layer Salad

This is a salad your guests will enjoy seeing just as much as eating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States