Easy Pea Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Very easy, perfect to take to a potluck or just to add a cold salad to your meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
im probably rating this wrong because based on what was in the work pantry i loosely used this recipe. i upped the peas to six cans because it was going to be served at a potluck tree lighting. i didnt have the cheese so i omitted it and added 3 boiled eggs and i had to use regular mayo. there was about 1/3 of the bowl left and i saw it on a few plates. i think this is an acquired taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by witchywoman
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I changed this up a bit by using 12 ounces of frozen peas and mayo instead of Miracle Whip, other than that the recipe is unchanged. It's pretty tasty and I'll make it again using my tweaks. Thanks for submitting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by witchywoman

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Forks, Washington, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Very good. Used frozen peas (thawed), cubed colby cheese, hard boiled eggs and bacon pieces. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
This pea salad is great i just add a couple of things, 2 boiled eggs and and one Tablespoon bill relish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
leave out the sugar. use mayo. season with black pepper. My first husband made this and I was horrified! And then decided was definately good and in comfort food category. Frozen peas would work too, but the canned peas bring back memories of what we ate 50 years ago!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lodi, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I also used fresh frozen peas and "chunky" shredded cheese. Wow, this is fast & easy and very yummy! It's a great dish to take to a pot-luck or office gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robinsky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belle Fourche, South Dakota, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I was looking for a recipe similar to this one, I did make a few changes from my memory of a good friends recipe. I layered the shredded lettuce, then the mayoanise and sugar, shredded cheese, bacon crumbled and allowed to sit then tossed WOW just as I remembered
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellflower, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Have made this for years, learned from great Grandma. Love it. Have never heard of the sugar before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
My mom has been making this similar recipe for YEARS! Only she uses can Sweet Baby Peas, adds sweet relish, no sugar, red onion, chopped boiled egg, chunks chedder cheese, and the Miracle whip to taste..great for our Holidy dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Seven-Layer Salad

This is a salad your guests will enjoy seeing just as much as eating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States