Easy Pea Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This is a good base for a pea salad. I went over the top and added a few things. First, I used thawed frozen peas and shredded mild cheddar (wife hates sharp,)onion (go easy,) and added a package of Imitation Crab (chopped large,) and omitted the sugar. I whipped up the dressing separate using Miracle Whip, a couple of spoons of sour cream (I don't measure anything...) basil infused EVOO, and a few dashes of Red Wine Vinegar. After tossing the peas, crab, onion, and cheese together, I folded in the dressing and chilled it for 3 hours. I was great! I called it a crab pea salad! lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This was too sweet and nobody could eat it.. However, I tried it again with Hellman's mayo and just diced onions and shredded cheddar cheese... This was gone in minutes.. I also used frozen peas instead of canned..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Great! I love it and it is simple and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Since I wanted something different as a side for tonight, whipped this up quickly before work this morning. The only dressing I had on hand was Thousand Island, and I used white instead of sweet onion. Also didn't have chunks of cheddar, so I used some shredded instead. Very nice! I'll have to make this for our next gathering at church or work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connies Cocina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
It's a good base for pea salad, but I have always put minced ham or bacon in mine, and I use mayonnaise if adding sugar or use miracle whip, and I always use chopped peanuts in mine alone with chopped egg along with the ingredients already listed, and always use frozen thawed peas. They taste so fresh, but,like I said, it's a very good base to start pea salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Inedible with the CANNED PEAS! It probably would have been fine if fresh or frozen were used. I cannot imagine a recipe that ever called for canned peas, especially used in a cold salad. Terrible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
This is a good salad I make it all the time , the only thing I do different is I dice one small dill pickle, and omit the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
I changed it up a bit,I used celery along with the onion,and bacon bits,I substituted ranch dressing for the miracle whip,if I hadn't been under the weather I would have boiled some eggs to put in it,then it would have been at least 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Very easy, perfect to take to a potluck or just to add a cold salad to your meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
im probably rating this wrong because based on what was in the work pantry i loosely used this recipe. i upped the peas to six cans because it was going to be served at a potluck tree lighting. i didnt have the cheese so i omitted it and added 3 boiled eggs and i had to use regular mayo. there was about 1/3 of the bowl left and i saw it on a few plates. i think this is an acquired taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Lemon Chicken Salad

Here’s a simple roast chicken dish that’s bursting with flavor.

Seven-Layer Salad

This is a salad your guests will enjoy seeing just as much as eating.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States