Easy Pavlova Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2005
AMAZING!!! I have been making Pavlova for 18 years with various recipes. I will never try another! Perfectly crunchy on the outside with an inch of marshmellow fluff on the inside. As suggested I used only 1 cup of sugar. As usual I topped with fresh whipped cream, strawberries and kiwi. Thankyou for this perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2005
WOW! The taste was WONDERFUL. Although I yook some others advice and reduced the sugar to 1 cup. Also also I placed a layer of bananas under the whip cream and used strawberries on top. Then I drizzled some chocolate syrup on top of everything. It looked wonderful! Was VERY easy to make! However, when I cut it into slices to serve, I was extremely disappointed that it was stuck to the parchment paper. It broke apart trying to pry it off the parchment, and looked like a gloopy mess on the serving plates. Does anyone have an idea why it stuck to the parchment?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
This is very easy and great with the addition of fresh strawberries, blueberries and banana. I make it with 3/4 c. sugar and it is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2005
WOW!! My son's kindergarten class had ethnic day and I was the only mother to volunteer to make an ethnic dish. Not only did it look presentable but 21 six year olds loved it (not to mention 3 teachers and the office staff...principal included) I made only 3 minor changes. 1. For simplicity I used French Vanilla cool whip in place of heaving whipping cream. 2. I used bananas and strawberries in addition to the kiwi. 3. I used fresh squeezed lemon juice QUICK TIP: I made this the day before so I cut the fruit and squeezed 1/2 of a fresh lemon over the cut fruit. That kept it from discoloring throughout the night. My only regret...I didn't take a picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
Fantastic recipe - surprisingly easy. The key to success is to not beat it too much. Really good flavour. I used only 1 cup of sugar. I also turned the oven off and let the pavlova cool inside the oven (to ensure it was crisp). Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
I have never made pavlova before, and it was much easier than I expected. I chose this recipe because of it's hints on what not to do, when making. It turned out perfect. My husband, for whose birthday I made it, said it was the best he ever had. It was even better the next day. Not too chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Kemp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Odessa, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Balgonie, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
Thank you for the recipe. It turns out so good and my husband loves it! It is quite easy as long as you follow the excellent tips as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
A friend asked me to make this for him - he lived in New Zealand for a few years, and this was popular there. I had never heard of it, but am always game to try something new. I'm so glad i did - it turned out great! Everyone loved it - including my friend! Next time i make it, I will put the strawberries on the bottom and spread the whipped cream out to the edges. I layered the top with strawberries and kiwis. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAVSMOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waupun, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
My husband's mother makes this in Ireland and I never could get it right. This recipe makes it easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
This is so great! Light, airy, delish... and gluten free!!! My kids love it so much they've already requested a re-run, which I'm making today. Everyone requested the recipe. I filled mine with kiwi, strawberries, and oranges... so easy, so versatile, so perfectly summery! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pavlova

Crisp meringue layer topped with whipped cream and fresh fruit.

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States