Easy Pavlova Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2000
This is a good recipe to do. The kids love it as they lick the bowl. the only thing I would say is you do not need the corn starch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2001
I have been putting off making a pavlova for years as I have always been afraid that it wouldn't work out.But this was one of the easiest ever.I was amazed at the lovely chewy texture,just like you'd get in a restaurant.Will definetly be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2001
This is a great recipe. It looks fancy, it tastes delicious and it is easy. Thanks for all of the tips on making a good meringue. I made it for my daughter-in-law's welcome home party from her military service in the middle east. It was a big hit & I'll make it again for special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
Thank you Rosina for not only making Pavlova sound easy enough to try, but for actually having a recipe that was easy and loaded with good tips. The Pavlova was DELICIOUS and would be wonderful with any variety of fresh fruit. I used peaches, mandarins and strawberries this time and only made a quarter batch (and it still turned out great!). I love a recipe that remains true even when the amounts are reduced. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2002
This was such an easy recipe to follow! The pavlova came out delicious and beautiful. I was skeptical of the fast time it took to cok the pavlova - many other recipes call much longer. However, this turned out wonderfully and it goes in to my family recipe box. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2002
Excellent recipe!!! Everyone loved it!!! EASY! EASY! EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2002
Definately a keeper. WOWED my family with this for Easter dessert, and so easy. Topped mine with sliced strawberries and kiwis, with a TBSP. of Grand Marnier over the whipped cream...wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
This is certainly easy - I was a first-timer when it came to pavlova, and this was a cinch. Everyone who tried it loved it! Like the other reviewers, thanks for the great cooking tips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2003
This pavlova recipe turned out really well. It was marshmellowy in the middle and crisp on the outside. I substituted brown malt vinegar for the lemon juice and also used strawberries for decoration and everyone raved about it. I have cooked pavlova's before but had trouble finding a recipe that gave the marshmellow texture - now that I've found this recipe, I'm sorted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2003
i was worried that the meringue would be too sweet, so i reduced the sugar to 1 cup and it was still waaaaay too sugary for our tastes. if u would like a subtler flavor, then i recommend u try it out with only 3/4 cup sugar. that way, it shouldn't be so sweet that your teeth hurt... ;) i also learned a tip from a friend and added 3/4 cup yogurt and 4 T superfine sugar to the unsweetened heavy whipping cream (after having whipped it, of course) --- yum, yum! it made for a really nice tangy/sweet taste. i chopped up mandarin oranges and added it in to the whipped cream and garnished it with a mint sprig on top. people flipped out and i've had 3 guests call me to ask for the recipe. i snuck into the kitchen in the middle of the night to polish off the leftovers and they were all gone! now, that's a compliment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Easy Baklava

See how to make sweet and easy baklava.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States