Easy Pavlova Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I'm from Australia and this recipe reminded me of the Pavlova my Grandma made. The only thing it was missing was passionfruit but I could not find it at my local supermarket. I was afraid it may not turn out because I live at a high altitude, so I reduced the heat to 275F and cooked for 5 or so min longer but it turned out fine. The only problem I had was that it got stuck to the pan and paper, I think I will follow others advice next time and use a dusting of cornstarch on the paper. However, all who ate it loved it. It tasted very authentic and I will make this one again, a great summer dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cbcook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crested Butte, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
This is perfect! My husband, who loves light & airy strawberry shortcake, raved about this. I used 1 cup of sugar, as others suggested. I also dusted the parchment with cornstarch and left the meringue in the oven overnight. Just before serving, I topped it with sliced strawberries, and I intermittently added slices of 1 kiwi for presentation. I then drizzled homemade strawberry glaze over it. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marion, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Awesome and easy Pavlova! I did add 1 tsp. of amerreto flavoring and it made it even better! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This dessert has such a great wow factor in presentation and uniqueness. Light and fresh tasting dessert. I used both strawberries and kiwi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
This is a wonderful light & airy dessert. Ideal after eating a heavier meal. The fresh fruit is the perfect complement for such a sweet treat. I remember tasting a dessert similiar to this in Paris, France called the Chantilly. Later, my cuban mother-in-law taught me how to make Merenguitos which are bite size meringue cookies. I now can add Pavlova to my list. If you are a meringue lover this is a must try recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vincennes, Indiana, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
delicious and so easy! It tastes like something that you fussed over. I followed the recipe exactly and loved every bite! I even made a triple batch and I am so excited to eat more of this tomorrow!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ocean Shores, Washington, USA
Living In: Pierre, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Big Al
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
My sister and I made this and it was so yummy! We halved the recipe and baked for about 40mins. Perfect texture and taste! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
very easy, though too sweet, for me and my sweet-tooth hubby. will reduce the sugar next time. i decorated it with sliced nectarin and strawberries, amazing. bananas did not work though, they augmented the sweetness and it tasted not that great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I have never made one of these before but it was easy to make and then i sliced up strawberries and kiwi on top and server it for Easter dessert. It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBT71

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
My new favorite dessert. Very easy to make and so refreshing - topped mine with strawberries and blueberries. I made the meringue in the evening and left it in the oven overnight to cool. I did use the suggestion of crinkling the parchment paper and dusting with corn starch and had no problem removing the meringue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carolina233

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Easy Baklava

See how to make sweet and easy baklava.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States