Easy Pavlova Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by p0lym0rph
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This turned out really well. I used aluminum foil instead of parchment paper and it came off easily. I also used blueberries instead of kiwis and my husband thought it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Definatelly five stars, I made it and it was a great success. Nora
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I've never expected a pavlova this easy to make. The recipe was spot on and it turned out beautifully. It was SWEET but blended beautifully with the tanginess of the kiwis and strawberries. I followed the tip to leave it in the oven to cool overnight and the pav came off the baking paper without a hitch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Like what the title says, its EASY to make! I did make some changes to the recipe though. I used only 1 cup of sugar like what some reviewers suggested and it turned out sweet enough. I couldnt find heavy cream so I substituted it with Philadelphia Cream Cheese and it turned out awesome! I whipped it abit with some milk to get the right conistency and it was easy to top on the base. I also used kiwi, strawberries and blueberries to add variety. I found out from someone that it's best to get the base prepared a day beforehand so that it will completely dry out. So I baked it the night before and left it in the over till the next day before topping it and putting it in the fridge (pavlovas are best served cold). Also, to prevent it from sticking to the paper, I crumpled the paper first and generously sprinkled cornstarch on it before spreading the pavlova base. It worked like a charm! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocydolly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This was wonderful - such interesting and different texture it was fun to eat. I'd definitely cut down the whip cream - too sweet - and add more fruit! Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This was so delicious. Follow the recipe exactly. The unsweetened whipped cream and fresh fruit combine with the sweet meringue for a perfect taste. One tip: separate egg whites yourself! The first time I tried it, I was lazy and used liquid egg whites from a carton and failed miserably. No shortcuts when baking!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Very easy, came out great. Instead of kiwi I topped with the whipped cream and mixed berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bostoncook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This was very tasty..but I was looking for a pavlova not a cookie..This turned out for me as the merigue cookie than a pavlova-in which I never had pavlovas before-also took hints from one reviewer to leave it in oven for hours after baking-came out way too dry and disappointed-its great as a cookie but not what I was looking for on our Xmas table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WickedCreations

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olmsted Falls, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Great flavor... I recommend using around 3/4 cup of sugar or else it would be too sweet. also leave the pavlova in the oven after baking to keep it cool to limit cracking.. but great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
REDUCE THE SUGAR!!! I should have read the comments before I tried this. The recipe is delicious and the cooking instructions were PERFECT, but this was tooth-achingly sweet. Will definitely try again with only 1 cup of sugar like other people suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Easy Baklava

See how to make sweet and easy baklava.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States