Easy Pavlova Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Awesome dessert! Only made a couple of changes to suit my preference which were to add some lemon curd to the whipped cream and top with only strawberries. Served it for a friends birthday and it was a huge hit! Will make again for sure. Had no problems with sticking to parchment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brown Rabbitmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Glitter Side
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Made this a few times and my friend gave me a few TIPS: Have the eggs at room temperature. Helps them to rise better. Also key - let it cool inside the oven with the door slightly open.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glitter Side

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This always comes out great! In order to cut the fat/calories, I decrease the amount of sugar in the meringue part to about 3/4 c sugar (still tastes sweet!) and make the topping with half whipping cream, half nonfat plain greek yogurt. It's still just as fluffy/creamy/thick and the yogurt gives it a kind of tangy taste to complement the sweet meringue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by p0lym0rph
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This turned out really well. I used aluminum foil instead of parchment paper and it came off easily. I also used blueberries instead of kiwis and my husband thought it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Definatelly five stars, I made it and it was a great success. Nora
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I've never expected a pavlova this easy to make. The recipe was spot on and it turned out beautifully. It was SWEET but blended beautifully with the tanginess of the kiwis and strawberries. I followed the tip to leave it in the oven to cool overnight and the pav came off the baking paper without a hitch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Like what the title says, its EASY to make! I did make some changes to the recipe though. I used only 1 cup of sugar like what some reviewers suggested and it turned out sweet enough. I couldnt find heavy cream so I substituted it with Philadelphia Cream Cheese and it turned out awesome! I whipped it abit with some milk to get the right conistency and it was easy to top on the base. I also used kiwi, strawberries and blueberries to add variety. I found out from someone that it's best to get the base prepared a day beforehand so that it will completely dry out. So I baked it the night before and left it in the over till the next day before topping it and putting it in the fridge (pavlovas are best served cold). Also, to prevent it from sticking to the paper, I crumpled the paper first and generously sprinkled cornstarch on it before spreading the pavlova base. It worked like a charm! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocydolly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This was wonderful - such interesting and different texture it was fun to eat. I'd definitely cut down the whip cream - too sweet - and add more fruit! Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This was so delicious. Follow the recipe exactly. The unsweetened whipped cream and fresh fruit combine with the sweet meringue for a perfect taste. One tip: separate egg whites yourself! The first time I tried it, I was lazy and used liquid egg whites from a carton and failed miserably. No shortcuts when baking!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Very easy, came out great. Instead of kiwi I topped with the whipped cream and mixed berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bostoncook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Easy Apple Crisp

Apple crisp made with white cake mix, sugar, cinnamon and butter.

Easy Baklava

See how to make sweet and easy baklava.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States