Easy Pavlova Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
My new favorite dessert. I've never had pavlova before, and this was spectacular. Simple to make, plus you have to eat it all that day. Sounds perfect to me! I did cut the sugar back to 1 c.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pitvet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
very, very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by indigoginko
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
We had pavlova for the first time last year while traveling in the UK. We liked it so much we decided to attempt it for Easter dessert. This recipe is great. The only adjustments I made were to add 2 Tbsp. powdered sugar and 1/3 Tbsp. vanilla to the whipped cream to sweeten it slightly and added strawberries, raspberries and blueberries in addition to the kiwi. We followed the instructions to take it out and cool on a wire rack, but next time I think we might try cooling it in the oven because it did crack a bit during the cooling process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
I made this exactly as the recipe says. It was yummy but ridiculously sweet. Good thing I didn't add sugar to the whipped cream! Next time I will do as others have suggested and reduce the sugar to 1 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
This recipe is my absolute favourite dessert! It is perfect! I add strawberries to the top with my kiwi for more colour and because they seem to be more poplular. It's a great dessert for company because you can make most of it the day ahead and they all love it! I follow the recipe exactly most days, but I have also tried making 6 small cakes instead of 1 large. They are easier to serve. I love the tip to krinkle the wax paper and then sprinkle it with cornstarch. This definetely stops the meringue from sticking. I have left the meringue in the oven after it is turned off for the overnight. It doesn't crack as much, but I do find it changes the inside texture a bit, so I usually take it out after a few minutes and try to move it carefully. Whip cream covers the cracks anyway! PS... For those with citrus allergies, I have made this without the lemon juice and it turns out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Char

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I use this recipe for the meringue so I'm not sure on the topping, but the meringue turns out perfect if you closely follow the directions. I have overbeat and underbeat my meringue more than once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stefania Kaczmarczyk

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Won me first place in a college competition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Wow definately a unique and interesting dessert...... turned out wonderful though... definately one thing to remember next time is after an hour just shut the oven off and let it cool inside as suggested by other reviewers..... but tended to crack up quite a bit... which didn't matter a ton because it go covered in the whipped cream anyway... the cream definately does not need to be sweetened too much I added some vanilla extract and also about a tablespoon and a half of powdered sugar... the sweetness of the meringue is more than enough.... very easy to make also.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This is a heavenly, wonderful dessert that makes me feel happy and like all is good in the world. Fluffy, marshmallowy sweet goodness. I made a fresh strawberry/blueberry sauce and poured on the meringue before adding the whipped cream. OMG
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pavlova

Crisp meringue layer topped with whipped cream and fresh fruit.

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States