Easy Pavlova Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
What a forgiving recipe. I have made this pavlova many times and it has always turned out really well. Last night when I made it, I was not concentrating and put the sugar in the eggs before I beat them into stiff peaks!!! What an idiot! I scooped out as much sugar as I could then beat the eggs then added the wet sugar again. I was rather worried how it was going to turn out as I was taking the pavlova to an Australia Day function in the USA. To my surprise, relief and astonishment, the pavlova turned out perfectly. This is a great recipe if it turns out with the mistake I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
I brought this to a work potluck and everybody LOVED it! Such a wonderful light way to end a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaneohe, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Crofton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Scrumptious! You need to know if your even runs hot...Mine does and I neglected to adjust either it or the cooking time, so the dessert turned a little brown, but was still fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Delicious, and quite easy. Thank you for a great recipe to add to my collection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eunoia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
This was my first time making Pavlova and it came out perfectly. Only change I made was to reduce the sugar to 1 cup. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I didn't beat the eggs long enough, so it came out quite thin and difficult to cut in the middle. However, it was still good! Things to note: 1) I left it in the oven for a few hours to cool. 2) I crinkled parchment paper, then spread it out with a thin layer of corn starch to prevent sticking. 3) I didn't add sugar to my homemade whipped cream, because there was enough in the pavlova. 4) I topped it with kiwi and strawberry slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
SO GOOD. Never had pavlova before but I am a HUGE fan now. Great way to use fresh fruits and berries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Very easy. I made it with duck egg whites and it turned out beautiful. I also used 1 cup of sugar like others recommended
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
My new favorite dessert. I've never had pavlova before, and this was spectacular. Simple to make, plus you have to eat it all that day. Sounds perfect to me! I did cut the sugar back to 1 c.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pitvet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
very, very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Easy Baklava

See how to make sweet and easy baklava.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States