Easy Pavlova Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Relatively easy Pav to make though I did encounter some hiccups,I made one big pav and found that after an hour baking and leaving it in the oven till it cools (as suggested in other reviews) my crust was nice and crispy but the marshmallow middle was too thick. I will try it as mini pavs next time, that should be able to counter the overly thick marshmallow middle. Did as other reviews suggested and reduced sugar to 1 cup, still too sweet for my liking (as other reviews suggested, yes it really does feel like its too sweet till your teeth hurt) so I can't imagine it at the original measurements. But then again, to each their own =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I just have to work on my oven temperature since minimum is 180ºc but all in all its an easy recipe and people love it! This was my first recipe on Allrecipes and must have done it 5 times in one year...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Giselle Schaeffer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salvador, Bahia, Brazil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Turns out beautiful and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Yes, I tried this recipe. Sounded easy and it was. The taste? Finger licking goooood!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
PHENOMENAL! I reduced the sugar to 1 cup as others suggested, and I think that the next time, I might even take it down to 3/4c. I sprinkled cornstarch onto the parchment paper before putting the meringue on it, and the finished meringue came off with no problems! Also, I let the meringue cool in the oven, not on a wire rack, so that it didn't rapid cool and crack. I used sliced fresh strawberries and kiwi, and drizzled chocolate syrup on top of the fruit: I am now a superstar! PERFECT summer dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Kath

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Wow!!!!!! Fantastic pavlova!!!!!! This was my second attempt at pavlova and it was sweet success!!!! The directions were spot on and it tasted amazing! The only small changes I made were these; I love chocolate so I added just a touch of coco powder and it gave the pavlova a little bit more taste. And I ran out of cornstarch the day before so I omitted it out of the recipe. And I really was not in the mood for lemon so that was out. But the taste was unforgettable and with whipped cream and strawberries, it was heaven on earth!! It even made my mother smile!!( that is sometimes difficult to do;) Thanks Rosina I will use this recipe again in the near future!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
I have made this recipe for Christmas many times and I love it! I tried it this year for 4th of July (with red and blue berries of course) and it was a hit. One variation I love to use is to prepare the meringue and then make "mini pavlovas." I bake them into small cookies with a little dent in the middle so everyone gets their own individual serving. This is great if you are likely to have leftovers, because you can keep the plain meringue cookies for a few days and add toppings as you need them. When I made the big pavlova, I was sad that the leftovers were too soggy to bother keeping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
This recipe was delicious. I had to make it twice, as the first time I tried half Truvia, half real sugar...it didn't work. Using the real sugar, it came out crispy on the outside, and a bit chewy on the inside, and browned perfectly! I think this will become a go-to dessert from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by blueyesbabe
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
LOVE this!!! super easy and tastes great even my husband likes it and he's not too big on sweets definitely going to make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blueyesbabe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I found this to be waaaay too sweet. The sugar needs to be cut in half at least. Also, I didn't use corn starch. I used 1/2 tsp cream of tartar because that's what I'm used to using for a meringue. I just couldn't get past the cloying sweetness however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AddiesMom6

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Easy Baklava

See how to make sweet and easy baklava.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States