Easy Pavlova Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
delicious and so easy! It tastes like something that you fussed over. I followed the recipe exactly and loved every bite! I even made a triple batch and I am so excited to eat more of this tomorrow!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ocean Shores, Washington, USA
Living In: Pierre, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Big Al
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
My sister and I made this and it was so yummy! We halved the recipe and baked for about 40mins. Perfect texture and taste! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
very easy, though too sweet, for me and my sweet-tooth hubby. will reduce the sugar next time. i decorated it with sliced nectarin and strawberries, amazing. bananas did not work though, they augmented the sweetness and it tasted not that great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I have never made one of these before but it was easy to make and then i sliced up strawberries and kiwi on top and server it for Easter dessert. It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBT71

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
My new favorite dessert. Very easy to make and so refreshing - topped mine with strawberries and blueberries. I made the meringue in the evening and left it in the oven overnight to cool. I did use the suggestion of crinkling the parchment paper and dusting with corn starch and had no problem removing the meringue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carolina233

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
I was kind of scared to make meringue but it was easy and delicious. I filled it with fresh whipped cream sweetened with a pinch of sugar and vanilla, and served it with strawberries on top of that. It was Beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I made this for my husband's family on Easter Sunday - it was a hit! I took advice of others and reduced sugar to 1 cup and increased vanilla to 2 tsp. I did sweeten the cream w/several pkts of Splenda. Topped with fresh strawberries and kiwi -it was beautiful and delicious. My nephew who hardly ever talks told me he loved it - that's enough for me to add it to my recipe box. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Very good! I used this recipe along with Ina Garten's for Mixed Berry Pavlova on Easter and we agreed this may be a new tradition! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
This recipe was phenomenal. It had a few bumpy spots (like the directions were a little confusing to me and my mom), but I made two and they both came out marvelously. I took it to my family's Easter and it was the hit dish. My great aunt even told me that even though she didn't eat desserts hardly at all, this was one dish that she would actually eat because it was light and had just the perfect amount of sweetness. The amount of sugar called for in the recipe, in my opinion, is perfect. I may not be an expert, but my family is picky and they all loved it, so that has to say something. Multiple people were asking for the recipe, including my great aunt. I also followed many of these fellow reviewers' advice, such as do not use fresh eggs from the fridge, do not open the oven while it is baking, let it cool in the oven overnight, adding a tablespoon of powdered sugar and a teaspoon of vanilla to the heavy cream recipe to balance out the sweetness... It was delicious. I put kiwi fruit, strawberries, and blackberries on top (I was going to add passion fruit juice in with the whipped cream mixture, but the store was not selling any--sad face!). I'm seventeen, have no real, expert training in the kitchen, and I made this dessert by myself with very little difficulty--it was just a bit time consuming (prep time approximately 30 minutes to an hour and a half, depending on equipment and dedication). But it was more than worth it. Trust me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynzi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
This was my first ever Pavlova and, WOW, did I get great reviews from the family. Made it for Easter dessert and there was not a scrap left. This is now a family tradition for Easter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pavlova

Crisp meringue layer topped with whipped cream and fresh fruit.

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States