Easy Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2005
I really can't rate this recipe since I really didn't MAKE this recipe. I don't like artichokes, so substituted cucumbers. Can't eat peppers, so substituted halved cherry tomatoes. Used whole wheat rotelli, fresh broccoli, and freshly grated Parmesan, then topped the whole thing off with black olives and the bottom of the bottle of Italian dressing. Yes, it was quick, and easy, and filling, but it WAS bland. I'd have to play with seasonings beyond salt and pepper to go with the Italian dressingnext time. But it LOOKED good on the plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2001
Very yummy pasta recipe. I might add a little more seasoning next time, but thought it was good the way it is, too. We love artichoke hearts, so it's always great to find a good recipe using them. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2006
FanTASTIC recipe, very very quick and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CORINNEDP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2002
This is excellent! I've been in search of a good tasting, easy, pasta salad and this is it. I especially loved the artichoke hearts, so I doubled the required recipe. I also spiced it up a little bit by adding a couple of tablespoons of good Italian dressing. This kept it from being dry. This salad will definitely be in my party menu. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2003
I made this salad last night and will definitely make it again. It is soooo tasty, and also looks pretty and is super fast to make. It doesn't need any extra marinade, but next time I will probably add some extra artichokes just because I like them so much :)Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2005
Not a big fan of raw peppers, so while the pasta is cooking, I saute the ingredients in a little olive oil and garlic. It still ends up being an easy, light meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbury, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
This was super easy, and I love the versatility. I used this recipe as a reference but mixed and matched with veggies and ingredients I had on hand....like the staples in this recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2002
Easy and delicious recipe (my husband loved it!) It's easy to adjust to your liking - I added a lot more artichoke marinade and a bit more parmesan cheese. Very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2003
The name says it all — easy! However, it is a little bland. To kick it up a notch, I have added little more parmesan cheese, artichokes and marinade. I have also added black olives and sun-dried tomatoes in oil The oil which soaks up the flavor of the sun-dried tomatoes really add flavor to the salad. Couple tablespoons will do the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
This salad really is super easy, and a little different than your regular mediterranean-style pasta side. I've never liked the marinade from the artichoke jar, so I make my own dressing with white-wine vinegar, olive oil, lemon juice, garlic, thyme, and pepper. This also makes a delightfully festive holiday dish, with the red peppers, green broccoli, and whitish artichokes. Particularly cute if you can get (at Target or Fred Meyer type stores) red, green, and white pasta in tree or other holiday shapes. I did that for my office Christmas buffet and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States