Easy Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2003
The name says it all — easy! However, it is a little bland. To kick it up a notch, I have added little more parmesan cheese, artichokes and marinade. I have also added black olives and sun-dried tomatoes in oil The oil which soaks up the flavor of the sun-dried tomatoes really add flavor to the salad. Couple tablespoons will do the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2002
Easy and delicious recipe (my husband loved it!) It's easy to adjust to your liking - I added a lot more artichoke marinade and a bit more parmesan cheese. Very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2002
This is excellent! I've been in search of a good tasting, easy, pasta salad and this is it. I especially loved the artichoke hearts, so I doubled the required recipe. I also spiced it up a little bit by adding a couple of tablespoons of good Italian dressing. This kept it from being dry. This salad will definitely be in my party menu. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
This was pretty easy to make, but i added a few things to make it more flavorful... i used way more parmesean than the recipe calls for, and i sliced some black and green olives too... i also added some zesty garlic italian dressing, but found that i liked adding it just before serving the dish... pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2006
FanTASTIC recipe, very very quick and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CORINNEDP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2003
The recipe was quick and easy, as advertised. It was a very colorful addition to the meal. However, we found it very bland, in spite of adding extra marinade from the artichokes, some fresh herbs, and also some Italian dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
This salad really is super easy, and a little different than your regular mediterranean-style pasta side. I've never liked the marinade from the artichoke jar, so I make my own dressing with white-wine vinegar, olive oil, lemon juice, garlic, thyme, and pepper. This also makes a delightfully festive holiday dish, with the red peppers, green broccoli, and whitish artichokes. Particularly cute if you can get (at Target or Fred Meyer type stores) red, green, and white pasta in tree or other holiday shapes. I did that for my office Christmas buffet and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2001
This salad was good, but I felt it needed a whole lot more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2005
Not a big fan of raw peppers, so while the pasta is cooking, I saute the ingredients in a little olive oil and garlic. It still ends up being an easy, light meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbury, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
This was super easy, and I love the versatility. I used this recipe as a reference but mixed and matched with veggies and ingredients I had on hand....like the staples in this recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States