Easy Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2003
The name says it all — easy! However, it is a little bland. To kick it up a notch, I have added little more parmesan cheese, artichokes and marinade. I have also added black olives and sun-dried tomatoes in oil The oil which soaks up the flavor of the sun-dried tomatoes really add flavor to the salad. Couple tablespoons will do the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2002
This is excellent! I've been in search of a good tasting, easy, pasta salad and this is it. I especially loved the artichoke hearts, so I doubled the required recipe. I also spiced it up a little bit by adding a couple of tablespoons of good Italian dressing. This kept it from being dry. This salad will definitely be in my party menu. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2002
Easy and delicious recipe (my husband loved it!) It's easy to adjust to your liking - I added a lot more artichoke marinade and a bit more parmesan cheese. Very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
This was pretty easy to make, but i added a few things to make it more flavorful... i used way more parmesean than the recipe calls for, and i sliced some black and green olives too... i also added some zesty garlic italian dressing, but found that i liked adding it just before serving the dish... pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2006
FanTASTIC recipe, very very quick and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CORINNEDP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2003
The recipe was quick and easy, as advertised. It was a very colorful addition to the meal. However, we found it very bland, in spite of adding extra marinade from the artichokes, some fresh herbs, and also some Italian dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
This salad really is super easy, and a little different than your regular mediterranean-style pasta side. I've never liked the marinade from the artichoke jar, so I make my own dressing with white-wine vinegar, olive oil, lemon juice, garlic, thyme, and pepper. This also makes a delightfully festive holiday dish, with the red peppers, green broccoli, and whitish artichokes. Particularly cute if you can get (at Target or Fred Meyer type stores) red, green, and white pasta in tree or other holiday shapes. I did that for my office Christmas buffet and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2001
This salad was good, but I felt it needed a whole lot more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
This was super easy, and I love the versatility. I used this recipe as a reference but mixed and matched with veggies and ingredients I had on hand....like the staples in this recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
Good, but I agree with other reviewers who thought it was bland. I made it as is (except used rotini because I didn't have penne), tried it, then added a pinch of red pepper flakes, some italian dressing, and some pepperoni slices. I liked it better with those additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States