Easy Pasta Fagioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2002
This was the best I have ever had and it was very easy to put together. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Kwiatkowski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chelsea, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
Delicious! I reversed the broth and tomato sauce quantities and it was great. Otherwise I think it would be too "tomatoey".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
yum! I upped the oil 3-4 T, upped the garlic to 5 cloves crushed, substituted one of the cans of tomato sauce for a can of diced tomatoes for more texture and added freshly grated parmesan cheese at the end. Don't forget to serve with oven warmed crusty italian bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimviesta

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
This was a tasty, easy, inexpensive, and healthy recipe. I used mini shells because I couldn't find the type of pasta the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalie
Home Town: Canal Fulton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2001
Change the name of this recipie to Easy and Delicious! Everyone loved this. I added garlic powder and a pinch of pepper flakes in addition to the ingredients listed. Can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MADFORGOLD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tonawanda, New York, USA
Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
Quite good, especially on a cool night. I too reversed the quantities of tomato sauce and chicken broth, and I'm glad I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
This was great!! I thought I was in for a not-so-good dinner tonight when I realized we didn't have any meat in the freezer. But, I found this easy recipe, and I thought I'd give it a try! I happened to have everything right in my cupboard, I just had to use shell pasta instead. I think adding red pepper flakes is a must, it gives it a nice spicey kick. I also added more chicken broth and less tomato. YUM! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Queensbury, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
Thanks for this delicious, easy recipe. I discovered pasta fagioli at Olive Garden and wanted to make it ever since. We liked this version just as well -- and there's no red meat in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
Very good and similar to the recipe I have been using. My kids don't like to see a lot of beans in this dish. So, I reserved 1/2 cup beans and 1/4 cup chicken broth and pulsed in food processor to make the dish creamier. It also turns out lighter in color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
116 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
Yummmm. This was good. I will be making it again next winter!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Modern Pasta e Fagioli

See how to put a tasty Tennessee twist on Pasta e Fagioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States