Easy Pasta Fagioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
This was pretty good. It wasn't any better than the vegetable based soup that I make. I would definitely recommend swapping the portions of chicken broth and tomato sauce. I did as others suggested and it came out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Social Circle, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
I hit a few road blocks making this, and made some adjustments. But overall my rating is based on the general idea of the recipe. I think its wonderful and I will definitely be making it again and adjusting it all different ways. I added some cooked ground beef to mine and turned it into a one dish meal that came together in minutes! Even better, my man loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justina Schneeweis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
This was really good. I added more garlic, more onion and prepared the remainder as written. Really nice soup. Next time, however, I would use less pasta (perhaps just 1 C)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Galveston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Really good and easy! I realize that some like their pasta fagioli chunkier than others, but I thought it was still pretty thick with using twice the recommended amount of broth and half the amount of sauce. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Followed the recipe and family said only so, so. Will try again with some of the changes suggested by other reviewers. Think it has the potential to be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grangeville, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Very easy and great tasting!!! I did shift around the liquids a little. I used 1 can chicken broth, 1 can beef broth and 1 1/2 cans tomato sauce. REALLY good on a cold day with a loaf of bread!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coatesville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
I always want to make minor changes to recipes because they never seem to be seasoned to my taste. This recipe was excellent, I left it as is and enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Great recipe! I used 1 15 oz. can of tomato sauce and one 28 oz can of Diced tomatoes and about 2 cups low sodium chicken broth. Also used a whole onion (diced) and replaced celery with zuchinni (only because we are not big fans of celery), also added some diced red peppers.I used a whole wheat pasta. These amounts worked for me because I have a family of three so it was enough to feed us and have a little bit leftover. It came out perfect not too soupy. It was nice and hearty. My family and I loved this even my 9 yr old and that says it all! Infact I can't wait to have the leftovers for lunch today. =-) I did pair this with a side of fried Cabbage. Fried (sauteed) in butter, a splash of Red Wine Vinegar and some black pepper. A definite A+ in my house, perfect for the coming cold months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
Very tasty & easy to make. My husband & I enjoyed this. I followed some of the other reviewers' advice & traded the amounts of tomato sauce & chicken broth. I'm glad I did as the consistency would have been too thick. I also omitted the celery out of personal preference. I'd like to try 1 reviewer's suggestion & include some diced tomatoes the next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
Flavor was great!! I too followed the recommended changes from other reviews: 15 oz. diced tomatoes, 15 oz. tomato sauce, 32 oz chicken broth. I omitted the celery since my family does not like cooked celery. I could not find ditalini pasta, so used small shells I had on hand. My mother-in-law stopped by and tasted it and asked for the recipe. Although other reviewers mentioned their kids eating this up, mine wouldn't try it, but they don't try many new things (they are 1, 3, and 4). Looking forward to the leftovers and trying with it with hamburger some time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Modern Pasta e Fagioli

See how to put a tasty Tennessee twist on Pasta e Fagioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States