Easy Pasta Fagioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Iupped the chicken broth only as a personal prefernce. This was delicious and is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
This was fabulous-I couldn't stop eating it! I didn't have canned chicken broth so use Chicken Boullion. I will probably use more liquid next time as it did get pretty thick after sitting awhile. The flavor was perfect, a definite keeper thanks for a great recipe to add to my regulars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
This was pretty good. It wasn't any better than the vegetable based soup that I make. I would definitely recommend swapping the portions of chicken broth and tomato sauce. I did as others suggested and it came out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Social Circle, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
I hit a few road blocks making this, and made some adjustments. But overall my rating is based on the general idea of the recipe. I think its wonderful and I will definitely be making it again and adjusting it all different ways. I added some cooked ground beef to mine and turned it into a one dish meal that came together in minutes! Even better, my man loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justina Schneeweis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
This was really good. I added more garlic, more onion and prepared the remainder as written. Really nice soup. Next time, however, I would use less pasta (perhaps just 1 C)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Galveston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Really good and easy! I realize that some like their pasta fagioli chunkier than others, but I thought it was still pretty thick with using twice the recommended amount of broth and half the amount of sauce. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Followed the recipe and family said only so, so. Will try again with some of the changes suggested by other reviewers. Think it has the potential to be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grangeville, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Very easy and great tasting!!! I did shift around the liquids a little. I used 1 can chicken broth, 1 can beef broth and 1 1/2 cans tomato sauce. REALLY good on a cold day with a loaf of bread!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coatesville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
I always want to make minor changes to recipes because they never seem to be seasoned to my taste. This recipe was excellent, I left it as is and enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Great recipe! I used 1 15 oz. can of tomato sauce and one 28 oz can of Diced tomatoes and about 2 cups low sodium chicken broth. Also used a whole onion (diced) and replaced celery with zuchinni (only because we are not big fans of celery), also added some diced red peppers.I used a whole wheat pasta. These amounts worked for me because I have a family of three so it was enough to feed us and have a little bit leftover. It came out perfect not too soupy. It was nice and hearty. My family and I loved this even my 9 yr old and that says it all! Infact I can't wait to have the leftovers for lunch today. =-) I did pair this with a side of fried Cabbage. Fried (sauteed) in butter, a splash of Red Wine Vinegar and some black pepper. A definite A+ in my house, perfect for the coming cold months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States