Easy Pasta Fagioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
I LOVED this recipe! It was so easy and uses ingredients I'm likely to already have in my pantry. I made a couple of small changes...I used navy beans instead of cannellini beans because I couldn't find any of those. I also added a few slices of cooked bacon I had leftover in the freezer. Also, I sauteed the veggies and added these and all of the rest of the ingredients (except the pasta) to the slow cooker. I cooked it on high for about 4 hours. I cooked the ditalini separate and just added it at the last minute. It turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Iupped the chicken broth only as a personal prefernce. This was delicious and is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
This was fabulous-I couldn't stop eating it! I didn't have canned chicken broth so use Chicken Boullion. I will probably use more liquid next time as it did get pretty thick after sitting awhile. The flavor was perfect, a definite keeper thanks for a great recipe to add to my regulars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
This was pretty good. It wasn't any better than the vegetable based soup that I make. I would definitely recommend swapping the portions of chicken broth and tomato sauce. I did as others suggested and it came out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Social Circle, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
I hit a few road blocks making this, and made some adjustments. But overall my rating is based on the general idea of the recipe. I think its wonderful and I will definitely be making it again and adjusting it all different ways. I added some cooked ground beef to mine and turned it into a one dish meal that came together in minutes! Even better, my man loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justina Schneeweis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
This was really good. I added more garlic, more onion and prepared the remainder as written. Really nice soup. Next time, however, I would use less pasta (perhaps just 1 C)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Galveston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Really good and easy! I realize that some like their pasta fagioli chunkier than others, but I thought it was still pretty thick with using twice the recommended amount of broth and half the amount of sauce. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Followed the recipe and family said only so, so. Will try again with some of the changes suggested by other reviewers. Think it has the potential to be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grangeville, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Very easy and great tasting!!! I did shift around the liquids a little. I used 1 can chicken broth, 1 can beef broth and 1 1/2 cans tomato sauce. REALLY good on a cold day with a loaf of bread!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coatesville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
I always want to make minor changes to recipes because they never seem to be seasoned to my taste. This recipe was excellent, I left it as is and enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States