Easy Pasta Fagioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
This has quickly become a favorite in our house. Tastes Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
My husband is not a lover of Italian dishes, but said "this is really good". A five star and a keeper recipe for us. I used much more garlic than called for. I used the minced garlic. I doubled the recipe and added one pound of cooked ground beef. Served with a salad and bread. Delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lanie60

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
The only change I made was to reverse the amounts of broth & tomato sauce - that was dead on. It came out OK, but I have so many other soup recipes that are just as easy/if not easier that come out much better. Alterations I would recommend to others if you want to make it: Do not stir the ditalini into the soup - it absorbs all the broth and any leftovers are mushy pasta with veggies. Also, add some chicken or sausage to the soup. I just found it to be bland and probably won't make this recipe again. Not worth spending an hour cooking something that's just OK. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by althee921

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merrimack, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
I made this really hoping it would taste like the Olive garden soup and hoping my kids and husband would like it alot. Well I didnt have all the herbs so I just used powered garlic and mrs. dash original and salt and pepper. I also only used three cans of tomatoe sauce and added a 1/2 cup of water to the soup. It turned out pretty good but my kids and hubby didnt like it at all. I liked it but didnt love it like I was hoping. I think It might have tasted better if I had all the right ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
The youngster just said "This soups really good..." That's unusual so it definately gets a 5. Easy and I really liked the soup too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HBschoolgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
This was GREAT! Everyone loved it. I did make a few changes but nothing radical. I increased the garlic and added some crushed red pepper. I did not reverse the tomato and chicken broth because we like the tomato taste but I did increase the chicken broth to almost equal amounts. I would highly recommend using low sodium products or at least a mix of low sodium and regular. Boy was this easy and good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Gargiulo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
I LOVED this recipe! It was so easy and uses ingredients I'm likely to already have in my pantry. I made a couple of small changes...I used navy beans instead of cannellini beans because I couldn't find any of those. I also added a few slices of cooked bacon I had leftover in the freezer. Also, I sauteed the veggies and added these and all of the rest of the ingredients (except the pasta) to the slow cooker. I cooked it on high for about 4 hours. I cooked the ditalini separate and just added it at the last minute. It turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Iupped the chicken broth only as a personal prefernce. This was delicious and is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
This was fabulous-I couldn't stop eating it! I didn't have canned chicken broth so use Chicken Boullion. I will probably use more liquid next time as it did get pretty thick after sitting awhile. The flavor was perfect, a definite keeper thanks for a great recipe to add to my regulars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
This was pretty good. It wasn't any better than the vegetable based soup that I make. I would definitely recommend swapping the portions of chicken broth and tomato sauce. I did as others suggested and it came out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Social Circle, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Modern Pasta e Fagioli

See how to put a tasty Tennessee twist on Pasta e Fagioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States