Easy Pasta Fagioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
This was just okay. It was too much like tomato soup. I added another can of chicken broth and more spices and it was pretty good. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefsazy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
This recipe was delicious and a meal in itself. My wife used vegetable broth in place of the chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Maple Shade, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
This recipe was delicious and so colorful and pleasantly satisfying!! I loved the vegetarian friendliness! :-) I cut out a little of the oil and upped the garlic cloves to 1/2 TBSP per batch. (I had to make four!) It turned out great! I might try with small white onions next time and experiment with other veggies. Thank you, thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
I made this for a girl's night in and it was a hit! The only changes I made were that I used about half a small onion (the recipe says one slice?)and after I had sauteed the veggies and added the liquid (I eyeballed it using some chicken stock granules), I cooked the pasta right in the broth to save time and dishes. When the pasta was al dente, I added one can of tomato sauce (15 oz. I think?) and one can of diced tomatoes with Italian herbs in it, plus the can of white beans. Oh and I also had precooked some Italian sausage and drained it realy well, and then added it at the end with the beans. I also put a couple of teaspoons of sugar to balance the tartness of the tomato. Very good recipe, especially with some crusty French bread. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
I really liked this recipe. Here are the changes I made: I added an entire finely chopped onion, one bay leaf, 2 T. fresh parsley instead of dried, and an additional garlic clove. For the broth I used equal parts tomato sauce and chicken broth (about 32 oz. each). Served with some homemade garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
I find it so irritating when someone completely changes a recipe and then gives a mediocre review. Here I am having changed the recipe but I am giving a positive review. As some suggested I switched the amounts of broth and tomato sauce, then I didn't hsve any beans except for a can of pork and beans which I used. I then used elbow macaroni for the pasta. My husband, the soup lover, liked it a lot. It would be better with the beans in the recipe but much to my surprise the pork and bean worked OK. Thanks for the good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyousblue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
Pretty tasty. Took advise of other and added more chicken broth and reduced tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
This is indeed easy and delicious. I doubled the amount of vegetables and substituted one can of diced tomatoes for 16 oz. of the tomato sauce. It was well-liked by us all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
I thought this was a great soup! I added ground beef to make it a little heartier for my family. I also increased the chicken stock as others have suggested, turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison Loftis Rollins

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
It was a cold day here in Chicago (we saw our first snow flurries)! I knew right away I needed something warm and filling, and looking through my recipe box, I stumbled onto this little gem. It was the perfect meal, this is to DIE for! I've never had pasta fagioli before, so I really can't compare it to anything. But this tasted absolutely wonderful! The only change I made was omitting the carrots, as I didn't have any on hand. I wish I had tried this one out sooner! But now I know it is a keeper for sure, thank you so much Cindy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Modern Pasta e Fagioli

See how to put a tasty Tennessee twist on Pasta e Fagioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States