Easy Pasta Fagioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Very tasty! Things I did differently: Used (1) 14 oz. can tomato sauce, (1) 14oz. can Red Gold diced tomatoes w/ garlic & onion, (2) cans chix broth and cooked pasta on the side for individual bowls to avoid the soup soaking up all of the liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
This soup is perfect for a cold winter night, and very easy to make! I took another's suggestion of adding 1 1/2 cups of water to the recipe to keep it from being too saucy, and it came perfect. I look forward to adding it to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KChristy927

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Very good! We used extra tomato sauce and chicken broth to get it a little thinner than what was here... Just a personal preferrence.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by farmertom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Excellent and easy to make. The only thing I added to enhance the flavor was 1.5 lbs. of cooked lean chopped ground beef (drain any excess grease before adding to soup). I also froze half of the soup for those cold winter rainy days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Let me start by saying that we loved this! I did halve the tomato sauce and doubled the chicken broth and garlic as others did. It is a keeper, just as it is! However, in talking it over with my soup lover husband (who also gave it 5 *) I think the next time, I may add chopped green pepper, or chopped bacon, or some chopped spinach, or all of the above! Excellent recipe and so EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Herkimer, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
This was awesome but I did add extra chicken broth. I took some to my daughter and she loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
Simple, quick and delicious. I followed all of the suggestions and it was fantastic with the switch of tomato sauce and chicken broth. I used a whole onion and 1/2 the amount of basil that was recommended. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitzi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
It was easy to make and fairly cheap, too. I used elbow macaroni since it is what I had. Tasted almost like vegetable soup. It wasn't bad, but nothing special to repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
Very easy and excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
This is just as good as Olive Garden. I was amazed at how easy this was to make. I added a teaspoon of sugar and a 1/2 lb of beef just to have some substance to the soup and it is DELISH !!!! Great with salad and bread sticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by javagal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States