Easy Pasta Fagioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 28, 2009
This is SO great and healthy. I have used pureed tomato instead of tomato sauce and it turn out nice as well. Make sure your veggies and herbs are fresh if possible, it makes a world of difference. Yum Yum Yum, summer or winter soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Only reason I put a 4 instead of a 5 is because I changed the recipe just a bit, but still turned out amazing! I used garlic salt instead of cloves, and left out the celery and beans, simply because of personal reference. Its even more wonderful with bread! Definitely will make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vikingbunnii

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
good with ground turkey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
It's a hit at our house! I subbed some things to use what I had in the pantry: V8 instead of tomato sauce (1/2 the amount), beef broth instead of chicken, and whole wheat penne. Served with parmesan and crusty rolls. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALEASTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morehead City, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
I made this with a few modifications. I doubled the ingredients to serve 8. I used 1 29 oz can of tomato sauce and 4 15 oz cans of chicken broth, also put in 1 lb of cooked sliced Italian sausages. This is a very good tasting receipt worth making again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Rahway, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
We enjoyed this soup. It is nice finding new soup recipes in the winter. I will add a lot less pasta next time. Also used the suggestion of others to puree half the beans in a food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
I followed this recipe to a t. Whole family enjoyed. My 8 year old is a huge soup fan. This soup is better the next day than it is on the day you make. The pasta does soak up the liquid. When I reheated - usually cup by cup -- I added a little bit of water to make it more soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lons65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pike Creek, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
I made it the first time following the recipe exactly. Way too much tomato taste for me. I cut the tomato sauce to 15 ounces & increased the chicken broth to one quart. Outstanding! Will definitely make this again in the cold northeast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plymouth, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
I have made this recipe twice. First as written. It was good, but needed changes. First used 1 (14oz) can diced tomatoes, 1 (14oz) can tomato sauce, 4 (16 oz) cans of chicken broth. The added 1/2 of a zucchini diced, 1 (10oz) pkg chopped spinach thawed and drained, and diced fresh mushrooms (about 1/2 cup). I also left out the pasta. I cooked the pasta and added when served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Very tasty! Things I did differently: Used (1) 14 oz. can tomato sauce, (1) 14oz. can Red Gold diced tomatoes w/ garlic & onion, (2) cans chix broth and cooked pasta on the side for individual bowls to avoid the soup soaking up all of the liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States