Easy Pasta Fagioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
wonderful soup...I just added some water to make it less thick. Thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather Bartlett
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
I've had this soup at italian restaurants before, and this recipe taste very similar. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Bartlett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
very good. I switched it up a bit. I only added 3 cans of tomato sauce, and I added an extra cup of chicken broth, and then I also diced up 3 plum tomato's and threw them in...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri L. Holland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Great soup on a cold winter night. I added more garlic and cayenne pepper as we like our food a bit spicy. Also, i used anothe can of chicken bthan the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
I changed things up a bit for my family's tastes and what we had on hand. I sauted about a tsp of minced garlic in oil for about a minute, then I added 2 cans of chicken broth and a little over a cup of meatless spaghetti sauce. I also added some dried basil, pepper, and a couple shakes of dehydrated onion flakes. I let it simmer for a few minutes, then I added 1 can of drained garbanzo beans and ½ can of drained black beans. I pureed the rest of the can of black beans with some of the soup and then stirred it into the soup (it helped to thicken and improve the texture and colour of the soup). I let that simmer for another ten minutes, then I added a couple cups of a frozen pasta-veggie blend (mini bow ties, peas, carrots, corn). Ten minutes later, dinner was done and made extra-tasty with some parmesan. It was very similar to minestrone and quite delicious. Thanks for sharing, Cindy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
This is one of my favorite soup recipes! I don't like the texture of the beans, so I squeeze the insides of them into the soup. This is delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
OMG this is sooooooooooo good!. I started to follow as written, but then saw I would want it 'soupier' so i added a full 32 oz box of chicken broth to 28oz tomato sauce. mmmmmmmmm so good! I will do this( without beans and pasta) as a base for cream of tomato soup too, from now on!!! My husband just finished his bowl and said, "This is better then what we get at the italian restaurant!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Very good and easy to make. Would definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This was very good. It came out very thick as it is written. The leftovers seemed to have no liquid and more of a thick sauce. This tasted good leftover! I do think I would add another half of a can of both to thin it out. This is also very inexpensive to make. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
printed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States