Easy Pasta Fagioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2002
This was the best I have ever had and it was very easy to put together. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chelsea, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2001
Change the name of this recipie to Easy and Delicious! Everyone loved this. I added garlic powder and a pinch of pepper flakes in addition to the ingredients listed. Can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MADFORGOLD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tonawanda, New York, USA
Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
Quite good, especially on a cool night. I too reversed the quantities of tomato sauce and chicken broth, and I'm glad I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
Thanks for this delicious, easy recipe. I discovered pasta fagioli at Olive Garden and wanted to make it ever since. We liked this version just as well -- and there's no red meat in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
Very good and similar to the recipe I have been using. My kids don't like to see a lot of beans in this dish. So, I reserved 1/2 cup beans and 1/4 cup chicken broth and pulsed in food processor to make the dish creamier. It also turns out lighter in color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
111 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
Yummmm. This was good. I will be making it again next winter!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
This was great!! I thought I was in for a not-so-good dinner tonight when I realized we didn't have any meat in the freezer. But, I found this easy recipe, and I thought I'd give it a try! I happened to have everything right in my cupboard, I just had to use shell pasta instead. I think adding red pepper flakes is a must, it gives it a nice spicey kick. I also added more chicken broth and less tomato. YUM! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Queensbury, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
Delicious! I reversed the broth and tomato sauce quantities and it was great. Otherwise I think it would be too "tomatoey".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
yum! I upped the oil 3-4 T, upped the garlic to 5 cloves crushed, substituted one of the cans of tomato sauce for a can of diced tomatoes for more texture and added freshly grated parmesan cheese at the end. Don't forget to serve with oven warmed crusty italian bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimviesta

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
This was a tasty, easy, inexpensive, and healthy recipe. I used mini shells because I couldn't find the type of pasta the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalie
Home Town: Canal Fulton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Modern Pasta e Fagioli

See how to put a tasty Tennessee twist on Pasta e Fagioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States