Easy Pasta Fagioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
FOLLOWED RECIPE EXACTLY & SHOULD HAVE DONE WHAT OTHERS SUGGESTED AND REVERSED AMOUNTS OF TOMATOE SAUCE & CHICKEN STOCK. TASTED LIKE EXTRA SALTY TOMATOE JUICE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill DeAngelo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Little Elm, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
This has quickly become a favorite in our house. Tastes Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
My husband is not a lover of Italian dishes, but said "this is really good". A five star and a keeper recipe for us. I used much more garlic than called for. I used the minced garlic. I doubled the recipe and added one pound of cooked ground beef. Served with a salad and bread. Delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lanie60

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
The only change I made was to reverse the amounts of broth & tomato sauce - that was dead on. It came out OK, but I have so many other soup recipes that are just as easy/if not easier that come out much better. Alterations I would recommend to others if you want to make it: Do not stir the ditalini into the soup - it absorbs all the broth and any leftovers are mushy pasta with veggies. Also, add some chicken or sausage to the soup. I just found it to be bland and probably won't make this recipe again. Not worth spending an hour cooking something that's just OK. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by althee921

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merrimack, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
I made this really hoping it would taste like the Olive garden soup and hoping my kids and husband would like it alot. Well I didnt have all the herbs so I just used powered garlic and mrs. dash original and salt and pepper. I also only used three cans of tomatoe sauce and added a 1/2 cup of water to the soup. It turned out pretty good but my kids and hubby didnt like it at all. I liked it but didnt love it like I was hoping. I think It might have tasted better if I had all the right ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
The youngster just said "This soups really good..." That's unusual so it definately gets a 5. Easy and I really liked the soup too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HBschoolgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
This was GREAT! Everyone loved it. I did make a few changes but nothing radical. I increased the garlic and added some crushed red pepper. I did not reverse the tomato and chicken broth because we like the tomato taste but I did increase the chicken broth to almost equal amounts. I would highly recommend using low sodium products or at least a mix of low sodium and regular. Boy was this easy and good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Gargiulo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
I LOVED this recipe! It was so easy and uses ingredients I'm likely to already have in my pantry. I made a couple of small changes...I used navy beans instead of cannellini beans because I couldn't find any of those. I also added a few slices of cooked bacon I had leftover in the freezer. Also, I sauteed the veggies and added these and all of the rest of the ingredients (except the pasta) to the slow cooker. I cooked it on high for about 4 hours. I cooked the ditalini separate and just added it at the last minute. It turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Iupped the chicken broth only as a personal prefernce. This was delicious and is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
This was fabulous-I couldn't stop eating it! I didn't have canned chicken broth so use Chicken Boullion. I will probably use more liquid next time as it did get pretty thick after sitting awhile. The flavor was perfect, a definite keeper thanks for a great recipe to add to my regulars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Modern Pasta e Fagioli

See how to put a tasty Tennessee twist on Pasta e Fagioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States