Easy Pasta Fagioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Delicious! I made the soup as instructed in the recipe, but used fresh basil from the garden. Also, at the end I stirred in about a half pound of cooked ground beef that I'd seasoned with Italian herbs and garlic powder. My store did not have any ditalini pasta, so I replaced with a sort of tube pasta, with a lasagne type ruffle along the side. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FnwyFnatc1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Followed this recipe - couldn't wait - but was greatly disappointed. I think this is the first time I only give 2 stars. My husband who is Italian, said it was edible, and the leftovers were not kept. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
My fiance really liked it but he likes just about anything. I was not satisfied with the way it turned out. It was just 'ok', it just tasted way too much like tomato soup. I think next time I will try it with less tomato sauce and I will steam the carrots longer so they come out softer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jilliene

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
Made it one day, made a double batch the next! My boyfriend and I couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
I made this soup early in the morning pretty much as it was listed, but I chose to double the recipe, because in this cold weather - we can never have enough good soup! Although I did not have enough tomato sauce in the house, I used petite diced tomatoes with garlic and the soup was fantastic. I brought some over to my parents' house and they loved it as well! This is a very hearty and easy soup to make and I will definitely make it again in the coming winter months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by harleydeluxegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Solon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
My family did not enjoy this. I followed the recipe exactly, but it tasted like tomato soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fran

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
Great the next day too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
This was easy and absolutely delicious, my picky kids even loved it. Will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brillion, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
The recipe was great! I was a little nervous about the 4 cans of tomato sauce (I don't like tomato soup and was afraid it might taste like that) but I decided to try it and I'm glad I did. The only changes I made were to add 2 bay leaves, puree about half of the beans to make the soup thicker, and I used Pipete pasta because I couldn't find Ditalini. Served with grated parmesan cheese on top--YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Modern Pasta e Fagioli

See how to put a tasty Tennessee twist on Pasta e Fagioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States