Easy Pasta Fagioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Let me start by saying that we loved this! I did halve the tomato sauce and doubled the chicken broth and garlic as others did. It is a keeper, just as it is! However, in talking it over with my soup lover husband (who also gave it 5 *) I think the next time, I may add chopped green pepper, or chopped bacon, or some chopped spinach, or all of the above! Excellent recipe and so EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Herkimer, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
This was awesome but I did add extra chicken broth. I took some to my daughter and she loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
Simple, quick and delicious. I followed all of the suggestions and it was fantastic with the switch of tomato sauce and chicken broth. I used a whole onion and 1/2 the amount of basil that was recommended. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitzi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
It was easy to make and fairly cheap, too. I used elbow macaroni since it is what I had. Tasted almost like vegetable soup. It wasn't bad, but nothing special to repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
Very easy and excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
This is just as good as Olive Garden. I was amazed at how easy this was to make. I added a teaspoon of sugar and a 1/2 lb of beef just to have some substance to the soup and it is DELISH !!!! Great with salad and bread sticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by javagal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
This is a great recipe. Turned out very good. I added Jimmy Dean Turkey Sausage links to this and it gave it what it needed. My only recommendation is that you wait until you are ready to serve it to add the pasta. It tends to get mushy. And if you want some for leftovers, keep the pasta separate and add when you serve as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
Good recipe. I used rather more chicken broth than tomato sauce & added some oregano as well. Also ran some tomatoes from our local farmer's market through a food processor for the tomato bit. It's one of those dishes that tastes even better after brewing a day or two. A really satisfying soup. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dennis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeview, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hanford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
This recipe was very easy to make and was very tasty. I used 4 cans each of tomato sauce and chicken broth and that ended up being the perfect amount. I like my pasta fagioli a bit on the thicker side so I added a small amount of heavy cream. Next time I might try a bit of corn starch to make it thicker. All in all, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
Super Easy. I made it a meal by adding 1 lb or ground beef. My Fav Soup to date.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States