Easy Pasta Fagioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
This is one of my favorite soup recipes! I don't like the texture of the beans, so I squeeze the insides of them into the soup. This is delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
OMG this is sooooooooooo good!. I started to follow as written, but then saw I would want it 'soupier' so i added a full 32 oz box of chicken broth to 28oz tomato sauce. mmmmmmmmm so good! I will do this( without beans and pasta) as a base for cream of tomato soup too, from now on!!! My husband just finished his bowl and said, "This is better then what we get at the italian restaurant!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Very good and easy to make. Would definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This was very good. It came out very thick as it is written. The leftovers seemed to have no liquid and more of a thick sauce. This tasted good leftover! I do think I would add another half of a can of both to thin it out. This is also very inexpensive to make. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
printed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
This is SO great and healthy. I have used pureed tomato instead of tomato sauce and it turn out nice as well. Make sure your veggies and herbs are fresh if possible, it makes a world of difference. Yum Yum Yum, summer or winter soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Only reason I put a 4 instead of a 5 is because I changed the recipe just a bit, but still turned out amazing! I used garlic salt instead of cloves, and left out the celery and beans, simply because of personal reference. Its even more wonderful with bread! Definitely will make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vikingbunnii

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
good with ground turkey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
It's a hit at our house! I subbed some things to use what I had in the pantry: V8 instead of tomato sauce (1/2 the amount), beef broth instead of chicken, and whole wheat penne. Served with parmesan and crusty rolls. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALEASTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morehead City, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
I made this with a few modifications. I doubled the ingredients to serve 8. I used 1 29 oz can of tomato sauce and 4 15 oz cans of chicken broth, also put in 1 lb of cooked sliced Italian sausages. This is a very good tasting receipt worth making again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Rahway, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Modern Pasta e Fagioli

See how to put a tasty Tennessee twist on Pasta e Fagioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States