Easy Pasta Fagioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Needs more broth as is. I would also add Italian sausage for my family since we enjoy that flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
This was an amazing recipe, however there were a few things I changed to get it to this point: I did as others suggested and reversed amounts of tomato paste and broth, I also used red kidney beans and macaroni instead. Five Stars. A wonderful Flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Banks, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
I made this just as written except I doubled the celery and left out the carrot. It was okay, but too bland--it mainly just tasted like tomato sauce. I would add more seasonings to it if I made it again and more vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
very, very, good. tweaked a little for my family. homemade chicken broth. (had in freezer). a can of tomato paste to replace tomato sauce (for a thicker consistency) and fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I really like how this turned out! The flavor is great- I chose to use beef broth and ground beef in mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cass

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
wonderful soup...I just added some water to make it less thick. Thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cooking in Rhythm
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
I've had this soup at italian restaurants before, and this recipe taste very similar. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking in Rhythm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
very good. I switched it up a bit. I only added 3 cans of tomato sauce, and I added an extra cup of chicken broth, and then I also diced up 3 plum tomato's and threw them in...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Great soup on a cold winter night. I added more garlic and cayenne pepper as we like our food a bit spicy. Also, i used anothe can of chicken bthan the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
I changed things up a bit for my family's tastes and what we had on hand. I sauted about a tsp of minced garlic in oil for about a minute, then I added 2 cans of chicken broth and a little over a cup of meatless spaghetti sauce. I also added some dried basil, pepper, and a couple shakes of dehydrated onion flakes. I let it simmer for a few minutes, then I added 1 can of drained garbanzo beans and ½ can of drained black beans. I pureed the rest of the can of black beans with some of the soup and then stirred it into the soup (it helped to thicken and improve the texture and colour of the soup). I let that simmer for another ten minutes, then I added a couple cups of a frozen pasta-veggie blend (mini bow ties, peas, carrots, corn). Ten minutes later, dinner was done and made extra-tasty with some parmesan. It was very similar to minestrone and quite delicious. Thanks for sharing, Cindy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Modern Pasta e Fagioli

See how to put a tasty Tennessee twist on Pasta e Fagioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States